Мои бабушка и тётя

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem



This is my answer to the task of the Photo contest (results + new edition) 15+ STEEM || Concurso de fotografía (resultados + nueva edición) 15+ STEEM by Steem-Traveler.

This week's theme is Time traveling with your grandpas.

10% of the publication rewards from this post go to the development of the Steem-Traveler.

Бабушка и тФрося.JPG
On the left is my grandmother Maria, and on the right is my older aunt Frosya.
When I took up photography as a child, when I was 10 years old, I photographed them. But this is not the photo. In this photo, they are still relatively young. My grandmother was born in 1905, and my aunt in 1924. This is a photo from the early 70s, and I photographed them in 1980. They were much older in my photo.
I often visited them, especially in the summer. With my grandmother, we had only one long journey. She took me to Ukraine, to my father's homeland. At that time I was 1 year old.
Aunt Frosya and I walked a lot in the surrounding forests. I also helped her keep an eye on a flock of sheep and goats when it was her turn to graze this herd. We even went fishing with her.
I've never seen them smile. Their life wasn't easy.
My grandmother was married early at 14, because there was a civil war and the family was starving. She gave birth to 11 children, but only 5 became adults. Life in the village during the reign of Stalin was very difficult. They had to work a lot, there was practically no medicine and there was constant hunger. It was especially difficult during the war and after it. My mother and younger aunts talked about it.
Then these people had no time to travel. They were not even allowed to leave the village without permission. They were deprived of a passport, and without it it is impossible to travel around the country. They were practically slaves, they had to work on a collective farm.


I don't want those times to happen again and for my children and grandchildren to face such problems. But the policy of our ruler is aimed precisely at this. A lot of money is spent on weapons, on power structures to keep people in restrictions and in fear.
I am already a grandfather of 14 years. But my grandchildren and granddaughters live far away from me. My sons live in closed cities. This means that I need to have a special pass so that I can come to visit them. there are many such closed cities and territories in the Russian Federation.
Friends, I wish you never had such problems and you could travel freely.




Thanks for attention.

I wish you all good luck!

And I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes life for some people is more difficult, is like wining the lottery of the place that you was born. I know for my mother histories that life was very difficult for my grandma too, I hope you can meet with your family again and spend more time with your grandchildrens 🙏🏼✌🏼

 3 years ago 

🙏🙏🙏

Of course, the granddaughter and her son will arrive in the spring. And the grandchildren with the eldest son will come in the summer.

 3 years ago 

Enjoy the time with them! ✌🏼🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the post in the Steem-Travelers community!!!

Good review, stay consistent for sharing original posts and the quality level of your posts.

I enjoyed your post!

Reports :

  • steemexclusive : YES
  • plagiarism : NO
  • bid bot : NO
  • club status: YES

Have a nice day !

 3 years ago 

🙏🙏🙏

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 3 years ago 

The uniqueness of the text is checked - everything is OK! Thanks! 100% unique text.

Horrible times...

 3 years ago 

Yes! And so that we don't go back to them. But our troops are again standing at the border of Ukraine.

The lords are fighting, the slaves' forelocks are cracking.
Паны дерутся, у холопов чубы трещат.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43