My Favourite Season: Innocent Winter // #club5050

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

I love winter. Winter in my country,Russia, is very different.

1642316661202.jpg

It may snow, it may rain, temperature differences can be very large: from 0 to -30 degrees Celsius. A lot of snow has fallen this winter. Recently, my dog Sonya even got stuck in the snow. She got into the snow, but couldn't get out, only her head was sticking out. My daughter and I dug the dog out of the snow. I was funny.

Cars also stuck in the snow,the traffic in the city is completely paralyzed. When the temperature reaches minus 30 degrees Celsius, children are allowed not to attend school. Legs get cold, nostrils stick together, cars don't start. Still I love winter.

IMG_20211121_133905.jpg

After the gray, dull old woman-autumn, winter is fresh and beautiful, like a young, innocent girl. The snow creaks underfoot, sparkles in the sun, the frost draws bizarre patterns on the windows. There is a lake not far from our house: children go downhill, adults go skiing, and even Santa Claus comes to us to earn some money (as you can see in the main photo).

I travel a lot and I know that in many countries there is no winter. More precisely, there is some kind of season which people call winter: it's just a rainy season, but it's not winter in the full sense of the word. Many people, living in warm countries, dream of seeing snow all their lives. In the Emirates, snow is even artificially created, and in Russia we do not know how to remove it in the morning.

In winter, the feeling of happiness is immeasurable. If, for example, you stand for a long time and wait for the bus at a temperature of minus 30, then you freeze all over and even your head stops thinking, and then, when you get home, you warm up with hot tea,and you really understand how happy you are. Contrast is a great thing.

Winter is so contradictory : you are waiting for it, and then you want it to end as soon as possible. Now I'm writing this text and I am looking out the window. I need to take my dog for a walk, and there is a lot of snow there again, which means we will fall into it, wallow, come home wet and dry mittens for a long time. Sorry, I have to go. The dog is already looking at me with an appeal.

Thank you dear @hive-111293 for this wonderful contest. The topics are always very interesting and I like the community so very much.

I invite @greatketty and @uzma4882 to take part in this contest.

Here is the link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/hive-111293/@hive-111293/3nyj1y-photo-contest-results-new-edition-15-steem-or-or-concurso-de-fotografia-resultados-nueva-edicion-15-steem

Sort:  

I also love winter season. #travelers-say

 3 years ago 

😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the post in the Steem-Travelers community. Good post, keep on being consistent to share original posts.

I enjoy your posts, keep improving the quality of your posts.

Reports :

  • steemexclusive : YES
  • bid bot : NO
  • plagiarism : NO
  • club5050 : YES

Have a nice day !!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your nice words!

 3 years ago 

-30 wowwww
And you say you like winter🌚
😂How does nostril stick?
#travelers-say

 3 years ago 

it's better to ask the nostrils)))

 3 years ago 

Es una bendición que tengas nieve en tu pais y que se den las estaviones del año. Alli si se puede disfrutar la navidad como es porque san nicolas puede salir en su reno y no en carro o a pie.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Se ve que Sonya disfruta del hielo, me agrada esa foto.

Aqui en Venezuela solo tenemos Invierno y Verano. Y nunca he visto la nieve. Disfruta tu estacion es miy bonita.

Bendiciones!!!

#travelers-say

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your nice comment! And we seldom see summer. The weather is not very sunny even in summer in Russia. That is sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67