A Funny Story: How My Husband Tried to Catch a Giant Lizard in Sri Lanka // CLUB75

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago (edited)

Once we had vacations at Sri Lanka. This is a very beautiful country with unusual nature and unusual wildlife.

20141111_111546.jpg

Our hotel was located on the ocean, and at night you could hear the heavy roar of the waves.

Ocean waves are not like sea waves at all. Personally for me it was uncomfortable to sleep, because I was afraid of the ocean, afraid of its power and unpredictability.

20141105_112242.jpg

But today I will not talk about the ocean, i want to talk about the local fauna.

One day we were sitting by the pool. There were a lot of people there. It was a sunny day, children were swimming, adults were sipping beer and suddenly a giant lizard came right to the center of the pool.

20141111_111538.jpg

It's probably not very clear in the photo, but this monitor lizard was really big and very long. He stopped by the pool and began to examine people calmly. There was not a drop of excitement in him.

It was amazing.He wasn't afraid of us, he was the boss here. And my ex-husband, not yet ex at that time, is a big animal lover. He jumped up and shouted: "we need to catch him!" With these words, he ran after the monitor lizard.

What for? Why should we catch this giant? But I ran after my husband, trying to take pictures of both: my husband and the lizard.

20141111_111736.jpg

The monitor lizard was cunning. He wagged his tail and disappeared into the thicket, the husband tried to pull him out by the tail, but in vain.

The monitor lizard is smart, and the husband, apparently, is not very, at least I can't explain to myself why he decided to catch this giant.

My husband was terribly upset and began to reproach me for not being able to make a single photo. More precisely, I made one, but my husband almost didn't get there. And the monitor lizard got.

20141111_111705.jpg

These two events- a monitor lizard and a husband who tried to catch it- painted my day with bright colors, and I decided to share this story with my beloved Steem-Travelers and with you, dear readers.

I also want to give 10% of this post to curating account @hive-111293 Let it be strong!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES

¡Buena publicacion

Tu publicacion de alta calidad ha sido votada positivamente por el equipo de curadores de Estilo de vida administrada por @esteban85. Disfrutamos mucho leyéndolo.

Siga @steemitblog para actualizar la informacion mas reciente sobre Steemit".

 2 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator06 and @esteban85 for your support.

 2 years ago 

Wow, a day in which to enjoy also brought other emotions. For animal lovers and enjoy the experience. So I personally would be terrified by the size of the animal. A beautiful setting in which the animal made its entrance.

 2 years ago 

Yes, it was very strange but the lizard was a real boss:)

Woow dear sister...😍 I'm glad you mentioned that you came to Sri Lanka for vacations. I express my heartfelt gratitude for what you have said about my country.❤️ I hope you enjoyed the holiday very much...

 2 years ago 

Sri Lanka is wonderful! I live in the country where there is snow 7 months a year. Sometimes when it is very cold I close my eyes and I see the ocean, the palms and that is fantastic. You are lucky to live in the country like that.

Yeah, I agree with you sister. Thank you so much for the compliments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44