Sort:  

Ned literally didn’t do shit. At any point in time. Nothing good, nothing bad. Ned was literally a ghost. Justin buys Steemit and immediately announces a token swap as if that is what the community wants and then it was all downhill from there

The "problem" is it's his right as an owner and there's not much you can change about that. The fact is it is not realized yet and there was a meeting planned. Instead, he became a hostile welcome and motion of distrust.
Ned might have done nothing but that is not Justin his mistake, neither the fact ned filled his pockets, let Steemit bleeding and sold it.
I wonder what you would have done if you were the new owner, you received this frozen hostile welcome. I understand people are disappointed, angry, afraid etc but you can not blame @justinsunsteemit for it. He didn't start a war with an announcement only and didn't ruin Steemit either. Those who visited Steem(it) daily, wrote and commented are punished most. I hope something good, preferable better comes out of it.

I never saw an option to swap Steem to Tron. Is this done automatically?
If so Tron can be changed against Steem again if not here somewhere else.

I hope we all will, especially the small fish, lose everything.
I wish you luck here or elsewhere. Thanks for your answer. 💕

I honestly hVnt followed this and didn’t even realise till today but I honestly feel steemit has improved the last week or so. Whoever is making changes at least there are some happening. The whole time I’ve been on steemit I havnt seen one change and then suddenly the user face becomes much more user friendly in days. This multiple photo upload and a few other things shows at least something being done.

I used partiko that was user friendly. I am a mobile blogger only and there's hardly a way left for me to join now.

Yeah I remember partiko being much better I just can’t take all the apps on my phone and had to remove a lot. They should rly change the interface on web to something more like partiko. Ono actually had a better user system.

@ultravioletmag I hope someone will. I wish for something easy to work with daily. It's hard to keep all the apps needed on your phone. I struggle with my memory too. If you remove an app and install it new it saves memory too. I wish you a great day. 💕

I don’t follow so much who is in charge of making the changes but I definitely blame the fact nothing got done with it and it’s hard to use over people being lazy. There should be photos of your friends coming up on the side like Facebook. All I see on the main feed is really people talking about steem or the people with the most followers arguing about it. I’m more interested in seeing beautiful photography and art or spiritual posts but to try and find anything I like is like searching for a needle in a hay stack.

You could follow communities about photography or tags #photofeed #shadowcontest #shadowhunters #takeapic #blackandwhite @olivia08 and @heartbeat1515 host a contest and there are photographers you can follow too. They joined a weekly contest too.
I believe there's dailypetphotography too and #featheredfriday and #caturday
I once wrote about it (tips) with my other account @wakeupkitty.pal

Before I used the dapp Appics. You post photos with it and add a bit text. I can't now because my connection is too slow. I really like this app. I believe you have to go to appics.com to ask for it.

I agree the posts I see in the past three days are not of my interest either. Witnesses, fights, scolding etc

It's better to focus on something else.

Thank you for mentioning my contest here. I would love to have more participants.

Generally speaking or for this one? Pity your contest is similar as @olivia08 hers otherwise you could host (if text is used 200 words or 3 photos) it as a CCC contest too. 💕

I did it on purpose to make the contest as easy as it can be. I'm still trying out things to reach more of the communities by doing contest. We'll see how it progresses.

There are many of these contest yours is different because you put a bounty on it. I wonder if it bites if you make a CCC contest out of it too. @olivia08 started with just a photo + some words as a comment too. It's easier for the host, perhaps for the participants too but it's a waste if you do not earn with it. A post makes it possible to earn a comment not unless a big fish gives you enough for a payout. If an entry is a comment you van also not give Trendotoken. I tried that. I don't know about other tokens and tips.

Happy day, keep trying. 💕

Yeah I saw there is now communities havnt really figured it out yet I did follow some but I still don’t see related things on my feed. I follow some competitions but it just becomes a pain remembering the links and manually typing them in all the time. I just feel there could be a few tweaks to the interface that would make a huge difference in keeping people engaged. Esp lazier ppl like me! If I go on my news feed it’s not even my friends it’s jsjt random people promoting steem and people arguing or crypto predictions. I’m sure some people like these posts but it’s going to put off a huge potential audience. Steep shot used to be a decent interface but it stopped working properly on my phone. I literally have no space for apps could maybe do one low memory one max.

I tend to find a tag or something and use it and think about it then forget it I just think there needs to be a favourites bar or soenthing or a top friends or relevant reminders in news feed I can’t believe how little has changed to make it better over the years only change I ever saw was the logo became worse.

@ultravioletmag You could search on a friend's name that is what I do or I follow a certain tag and read what is new. Never trending but new. ❤️

I just found the communities and that Seems to be the answer it’s soooo much better as get more aligned stuff now it seems on feed. It makes all differnce as I just never engaged on posts before as generally try to avoid arguing about steemit lol and they were most the top posts.

Great you found them. The communities are not new, always existed and have their tag next to a hive number. I wish you a great time. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55