Let's Stake Our Votes For Steem Witnesses To Protect The Integrity Of Steem !

in Steem Governance4 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!, I beg your pardon, I'm humbled with my choice of words, but if I harshly slip of tone & tongue do forgive me, since I'm not that type, but I'm keen for steem if something happens to go wrong. Steem is my priority, strength, blood & my heart troubles if even a needle tries to spin it; let to see it disappearing!

Being vigilant, curious & conscious are the key elements we should employ in steem. To narrate steem story, it's a community which has been toiled by the blood of many committed steemians, that's why we can't let it go unviral from the World of hi tech. Many steemians have rocked way back 4years till now, they have indeed sacrificed their time, energy & resources; they have stood against some test, trials & pains to keep Steem on the move. That have brought us to this far. In spite higher inflations & setbacks the steem community still breathes strongly & healthier without loss or deformities, all individuals steemians here have some share to benefit: from witnesses, whales, dolphins, minnows, plaktons down to the newbies, because of good policies and projects, initiatives & proposals. And to climax it all, this year has been very steem influencial to reach the highest target of steem bullish for the look of things, & much efforts coming from the various steem fans & investors.

What is most important & the main reason why this long story is, the pending issue of steem likely to in the hands of different Manager, who would be chaired, direct & control all affairs. Should I relate this as a complete ownership exchanges? Yeah, I suppose that is the right words to use here. From the summary of our beloved witnesses in steem, a lot have been heard. And therefore, strategic plans should be arrived by all concensus of individuals. So that the destinity and integrity that have been use to build this ecosystem would not be vanished. After all, natives of steem, the bloggers, content creators & daily content consumers must first benefit from the steem cake before it's being transferred elsewhere in the hands of foreigner who didn't suffer during all these years of steem hardfolk. Quickly & straight away, you are updated of what to do by some of our steem witnesses to keep & protect our steem integrity, & this is softly done with ease!

Some few hours ago at steem hive-Steem Governance, @therealwolf shows us some good way we can protect & govern steem: by voting steem witnesses to have large number & say at the carbinet negotiating table. You can follow this link to stake your vote or set your account to proxy:
@therealwolf, Protect & Govern STEEM: Vote for Witnesses

When I read the post I couldn't stay for some more minutes, I had to go straight forward to stake my votes for any witner of my choice since @therealwolf mentioned that he doesn't care about the kind of witness, but the only thing is to fill the house with more witnesses so that we would have power to backgain our lovely steem. But, @therealwolf is also my fan despite that he has brought this good idea. I followed the link for this voting for the @therealwolf & was very simple. Below is the screenshots of my steem witness voting, I ignored setting to proxy, since I had to see everything vividly.

1581927172254.png

1581927421657.png

1581927495632.png

1581927651924.png

Thank you friends in steem ecosystem, you can also go ahead to stake your vote for any witness of your choice or set your account to proxy if you wish. Let's all support steem to grow & stand strong!

Sort:  

To be frank I do not believe our line up of witnesses have been doing a great job.

the steem community still breathes strongly & healthier without loss or deformities

The EIP appears as a severe deformity in my eyes. Especially the stated goal of 'Normalizing Flags'. This goal from what I can tell has been achieved. The only people who benefit are those with the largest Stake.

The cost is we have an increasing band of useful idiots following flag trails and flagging accounts without the slightest clue regarding why. This will undoubtedly lead to more accounts deserting the platform. Who wants to be in place where you are being attacked for no good reason?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88