You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My opinions on the Tron news

in Steem Governance4 years ago

If the purchase of a single entity is enough to send the decentralization we've been fighting for / dream of, down the toilet, then I guess we were never decentralized enough...

I am very optimistic about the future of Steem and deep down I know that those in charge will do their part so that this blockchain can thrive.

PS. Nice to see you expressing yourself Mark.

Sort:  

we truly never were decentralized..

some voices tell us that since years--

that those in charge will do their part so that this blockchain can thrive

In a decentralized system this person is you. Delegate away your responsibility and you put the power in somebody else's hands.

I take full responsibility and I am all in with Steem. Regardless if it goes down to zero or if we have to fork the chain. How about the rest?

It's up to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71