RetroGaming Contest: My experience with winning eleven football game by @weasell

in Steem Studios 🎬3 years ago (edited)

Hello gamers, I will like to welcome you all to my first game review. A contest host by @retrogaming
I grew up in a football (soccer) loving home. My dad and brothers are huge football fans so I grew up watching and loving football. When I was 15 years old my elder brother gave me his laptop and Winning eleven 8 a football game was install on it. I begin to play and fell in love with the game. I support Arsenal football club so that was the best term I use when playing.

t9476-2-world-soccer-winning-eleven-8.jpg
Image Source

Winning eleven 8 was so popular back than and all my friends in school known about the game. We all gather at my house after school to play because they is a school policy that said student are not allow to bring their person computer to school. While playing with friends, a lot of funny activities happens such as trash talks.

Among my friends they is the good player, the not so good player who always give reason for his lose and average player who think he is a better player than everyone. Playing with those group I just mention you can imagine how fun our gameplay will be like. On weekend we normally spend a whole day just playing winning eleven 8.

Gameplay

Winning eleven is known around the world as PES. The game was developed and publish my Konami (popular Japanese game company) since 1995.

t9476-3-world-soccer-winning-eleven-8.jpg
Image Source

You can play league tournament, cup competition, play online and edit a team to your personal specification.
Winning eleven 8 is similar with any new football game we see today. It compresses of 10 players and a goalkeeper on each team.

t9476-5-world-soccer-winning-eleven-8.jpg
Image Source

Gameplay is usually 90min in-game-time but in reality you can set the time to within 5-20 minute, addition of 15 minute in-game time will be added if they is no winner in 90 minutes and it a knock out stage of a cup competition. You can play against computer which you can set to different difficulties but that is not as fun when compere to when you are playing with friends.

t9476-9-world-soccer-winning-eleven-8.jpg
Image Source

NOTE: I am sorry for the poor image quality I no longer have the game on laptop so I got this image from the internet.

Conclusion

I have come to the end of my first game review and I hope you all enjoyed it. If you are this type of person that do not like playing video game I will advise you to give it a try especially playing with friends that is one of the best memory you would have. Thank you all for reading and see you next time.

I will like to invite @faroukadam, @esusaviour, @dinaks44, And @ofalamin to participate in this contest.

Special thanks to @oscarcc89 and @retrogaming for putting this amazing contest together.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello, for football lovers, this must have been a classic. Greetings.

 3 years ago 

Yes it was

 3 years ago 

Wow one of the first soccer games, I played it very little. But it was certainly a great game at the time. Thanks for your participation.

 3 years ago 

Yes sir it was a great game. Thank you for reading I have invite all my friends who also play game to participate in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58