Movie review- The Conjuring

in Steem Studios 🎬2 years ago

How often do you like to watch Horror movies? Wouldn't you be shocked, especially at night, to watch a movie about demons? Like me, I love horror, animated, cool, scary, suspicious and all-encompassing, emotionally charged movies. All of this is found in horror films. I remembered one of my articles in which I mentioned that I liked two types of movies, Bollywood (horror movies) and horror movies. I can look into the dark and I think it affects me now. Lol

Whenever I live alone or in the dark, my mind imagines how terrifying this place or I think I am in a crowded place but I quickly get out of my terrible thoughts. That is one of the consequences of addiction. I became interested in Horror movies when a friend recommended me to watch two episodes entitled "DON'T SLEEP and SILENT. I really enjoyed them and since then, I switched to watching horror movies. For a year now I have had them.

Many times, I wonder how they came to terms with those horrible things, their works and even the spirits. They would have gone through a lot trying to produce these films and I don’t think it is something they do for a year or two. I really recommend them because they can put us in the shower. If you have not watched "THE WORLD OF THE DEAD", I recommend you watch it with the recommendations above. Trust me, you will enjoy it.

Let me not ruin it now. Am here to talk about an interesting movie I watched a few days ago and titled "THE CONJURING".

images (5).jpeg
Photo taken from source

The conjuring

The Conjuring 2013 film by Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga who acted as demons in the movie. A demonologist is an expert in the study of demonology- demonic research especially to name some expressions used to control these demons in humans.

DirectorJames Wan
ProducersTony DeRosa-Ground, Peter Safran, Rob Cowan
Written byChad Hayes, Carey Hayes
EditingKirk M. Morri
Duration112 minutes
Country🇺🇸

tumblr_phhx7axh4X1w4o2dko1_540.gifv.gif
Source

It's all about a family of six who recently moved into an apartment called "Rhode Island farmhouse". They begin to see supernatural powers in the house and are about to destroy the family when Carolyn and her husband seek the help of demon mediums. According to them, the activities of demons are in 3 categories namely;

  • Infestation
  • oppression
  • Possession

INFESTATION :

This is whispering, stairs, knocking on the door and the presence of someone else in the house. This is what is going in this family. They begin to hear strange noises and noises in the house. Many times when the Children are asleep, the demon grabs one of their legs and this has been bothering them every night. The same thing happened to Carolyn's mother but she did not understand what to do until she went to a program and heard about spirit mediums. He keeps waking up to see strange signs in his body but he can't trace his origin. He gave some reasons why they kept coming and believing that it was true.

OPPRESSION:

After the attack, it progresses to the second stage called Compression. At this stage, the victim becomes psychologically vulnerable. The victim becomes the victim of an external force, pushing them against a wall and knocking them down until they are injured. Carolyn has reached this stage but still behaves normally as a person during the day.

POSSESSION:

This is the last phase of the work. During this time, the demons take over and use the victim to kill his family. It took a while for Lorraine to convince her husband to help the family. Lorraine and Ed Warren are demon experts and are willing to help them but now it is a serious case that requires the church's permission before going to a program called EXORCISM.

scary-ed-warren.gif
Source

This family is not religious and it is very difficult to get permission from them to start this program because according to Ed Warren, Exorcism can be dangerous for the victim and those around him. It can also lead to the death of the victim unless he or she is lucky.

According to the English Dictionary, Exorcism states, "The traditional practice of casting out evil spirits from people, places, or objects."

After pleading with the church for help, they did so, but Ed Warren had already started because it was too late for Carolyn and her family to die. This process almost took the lives of the daughter of a demon possessed man but we thank God she did not die. With the help of both Lorraine and Ed, the exorcism was successful and no souls were killed. They were freed from demon control and were living happily ever after.

7q9f.gif
Source

Thanks for visiting ‼️

Sort:  

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator04, selected by @jyoti-thelight based on #art, #poetry, #writing, #photography and #music tags . Please continue to make quality posts and get upvotes from our team of "Art Curators".

image.png

 2 years ago 

This is a very terrifying movie friend, honestly I don't like to see it much because it has very ugly things, but your review is very good!

 2 years ago 

Hello, this is a pretty scary movie, I can only see it during the day. But thanks for sharing your summary and details that make us get closer to what is lived in the movie. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75