Nature's Beauty : A Sunset Painting

in The Creative Pulse5 days ago (edited)
Assallam O Alaikum Friends

Screenshot_20240902-193811.png

I love greenery and the music of the waves by the sea shore. Maybe that's why my drawing is based on a similar scenery, where you'll see trees and water. And maybe another reason is that I want to use my new oil pastel colors as much as possible, which is why I've used them instead of watercolor or acrylic colors to create this painting.

This is a scene from the evening, for the evening scene is always very serene and breathtakingly beautiful. It calms the depths of emotions. As the sun sets, our day's tales are encapsulated, ready to conclude.

─────────────────

Let's take a closer look at each step of my painting process. I've taken photos with my smartphone camera at each stage, so we can easily follow along. I've used simple tools to create this painting including A4 Paper, Oil Pastel Colors and Pencil.

Screenshot_20240902-201424.pngScreenshot_20240902-201022.pngScreenshot_20240902-200845.png

First, I filled various colors in horizontal shapes on the paper, creating the background of the painting. I started with uper part of the painting and filled dark violet color the , followed by light orange, dark orange, then light orange, and yellow till half or the page. Then, I blended all the colors horizontally.

Screenshot_20240902-194241.pngScreenshot_20240902-201313.pngScreenshot_20240902-194154.png

Next, I painted the sun's shape in white and softly blended it to create a reflection in the water. Then, I added some trees on center of the painting, using a palette of light green, dark green, and black hues . Moreover , I used a Brown , orange and yellow colors to draw the shapes of the clouds on the sky.

Screenshot_20240902-194052.pngScreenshot_2024_0903_010357.jpg

And after completing the painting , I set it in a few frames using my smartphone features, as you can see in the pictures. I hope you liked this painting.

That's all for now, see you in the next post. Goodbye.

Stay safe, Happy, and Blessed!

With Love 💕 @rashid001💕

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. Good post here should be..


post1.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Thank you dear friend @jyoti-thelight (Team-4) For appreciation and your support on my work.

"Woohoo! 🌴🎨 Your artwork is absolutely stunning, @rashid001! 😍 The way you've captured the serene evening scene with the trees, water, and sunset is breathtaking. I love how you've shared your creative process with us through the photos - it's so inspiring to see how a painting comes together! 💡

I'm curious, what was the most challenging part of creating this piece for you? And which oil pastel color did you use the most? 🤔

Also, I just wanted to remind everyone that we have an amazing witness in xpilar.witness who's working hard to support our community. If you haven't voted for them yet, please consider giving them a vote by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Every vote counts! 💪

Thanks again for sharing your art with us, @rashid001! Keep creating and inspiring us all 😊"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30