Meeting an unexpected sight

in CCS7 months ago

Rising with the sun, my day starts promptly at 5 AM. It's time to dive headfirst into the hustle and bustle of the day. Rushing to the office, I navigate through the chaotic morning traffic, each honk and red light pushing me closer to my destination.

love-2381378_1280.jpg

As I step into the familiar surroundings of the office café, I'm met with an unexpected sight. Across the room, sitting casually with a cup of coffee in hand, is my ex. Our eyes briefly meet, and for a moment, the world stands still.

Throughout the day, memories of our past relationship dance at the edge of my consciousness. Laughter, love, and heartbreak intertwine, reminding me of the bittersweet journey we once shared.

As evening falls, I find myself contemplating the complexities of our history. Despite the nostalgia, I'm reminded of the reasons why our paths diverged. Sometimes, the past is best left behind as we embrace the present and all its uncertainties.

cover credit: https://pixabay.com/id/photos/melihatnya-pacar-bahagia-romance-2381378/

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74