Food Photography - Week 7 | Daily Photography ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230922_145710_162.jpg

Good evening steemians, have come again to present a very wonderful food photography, I love contests like this because am a lover of food photography, I love taking pictures of food. Posting these food pictures is something I really love the most and I appreciate @theentertainer for creating this contest again.

EBA & EGUSI SOUP

Today's food photographer is a picture of a very wonderful delicious and popular meal in my country Nigeria, this meal belongs to the Igbo tribe because is their native soup. The delicious taste of this meal made other tribes to love it alot.

Eba and Egusi soup is what I ate today afternoon so I decided to post the pictures of this meal immediately now is looking fresh. My mum was the beautiful soul that helped me cook this meal and everybody in my family enjoyed it because my mum is a very wonderful cook.

IMG_20230922_145429_498.jpg

This soup do have different types, it can be prepared with Ugwu leave, bitter leaf and others. This particular soup wasn't prepared with bitter leave but rather Ugwu leave. If I were to eat this plates of food in a restaurant, it will cost me N800 which is equivalent to 4.97 steem.

The Eba was made from garri which comes from cassava. It was prepared from the stage when the cassava was peeled and wash, I don't really know all the process but what I know that the last stage of getting garri is by frying the cassava. Once the garri is ready, pour it inside a bowl that contains hot water and let it dry a bit then you begin to mix them till is more molded.

Photographer@saintkelvin17
Cameraitel S18 device
LocationRivers state

Thanks so much for reading friends

I invite @tocho2, @josepha, @patjewell and @suboohi to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62