CCS CONTEST - October at St.Petersburg .:. club100steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS2 years ago (edited)

2022-oct-2816w-s.jpg

My post goes for 'Street Photography' contest run by Camping Club Steemit community.

#Streetphoto is one of my very favorite genres (and of course, not the only one!). I like to wander the streets and look at the life of the city, to observe the folks faces and their mundane activities, and to capture it with my camera. I've tried different lenses: fisheye, 50mm... but I found out that the best results I get when I shoot paparazzi-sniper-style from afar, using a telephoto lens.

I have three telephoto lenses in my arsenal: 100-300mm, 150mm and 70-200mm. Each of them has its pros and cons of course... so I use all of them from time to time. The photos in this post were taken with my favorite Sigma 150 mm macro lens.

Стрит это один из моих самых любимых жанров (конечно, не единственный). Я люблю бродить по улицам и разглядывать жизнь города, наблюдать лица и занятия людей, фиксировать моей камерой обычную будничную деятельность. Я пробовал использовать разные объективы: и рыбий глаз, и 50мм... но мне кажется, что лучше всего результаты у меня получаются, когда я фотографирую как снайпер-папарацци, издалека, используя телеобъектив.

В моем арсенале три телефото объектива: 100-300мм, 150мм и 70-200мм. Каждый из них имеет конечно свои плюсы и минусы... поэтому время от времени я использую все из них. Фотографии в этом посте сделаны моим любимым макро объективом Sigma 150 mm.


Photo is clickable for high-res.

2022-oct-2853w-s.jpg
This woman in the park gave hundreds of minutes of happiness to hundreds of children and their parents. (And she gave me, in addition to this, also a hundred photographs). Many thanks and all the best to her! I hope that looking at these photos of soap bubbles and kids will make you smile and think about how wonderful life is.


2022-oct-2892w-h.jpg
Girl posing by the fountain.


2022-oct-2678w-hs.jpg
Young Fishermen.


2022-oct-2866w-s.jpg
And the last one -- a girl takes a picture of her dad. Thats quite a rare plot, cause more often we can see completely opposite thing! And photographing a photographer in the process (especially during a joint walk) is definitely a favorite genre for many photographers.

location: St.Petersburg, Russia October 2022 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm 2.8 raw-conv

sep1201.png

Thanks for the visit!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Lovely and lively. Beautiful street of St. Petersburg

 2 years ago 

The photographs are so lovely.

Awesome photography. It's difficult to choose the best one, every picture is amazing. Thank you for your participation.

meowww! 🙏 #2 is my personal fave capture here

all the best for the contest my friend. Nice to see you here. : )

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74