CCS Photography Contest Week 1 | Nature Photography

in CCS10 months ago (edited)



Nature in South Africa

Nature… I once read that nature is the interaction of what is physically around us that is not made by humans.

That is exactly what nature is and I hope to demonstrate it to you with the four photos I have chosen for this contest.

South Africa has a very long coastline of nearly 3,000 kilometers. The first photo was taken along the Eastern coastline of South Africa at Sodwana Bay. What makes this little village interesting is that it is situated in Sodwana Bay National Park. It is a fisherman’s paradise and also offers a lot to see for the keen scuba divers of the world.

This photo was taken in the early hours of the morning.



Sodwana Bay, South Africa

What I love about this image is how the sky with the dark clouds, the waves of the ocean, the green trees in the background, and the sand interact.

The next photo was taken on the west coast of South Africa at the Oudekraal Nature Reserve just outside Cape Town. The mountain at the back is the foot of the well known Table Mountain.

Daisies are my favorite flowers and to see them grow in the wild where land, ocean, and mountain meet was a surprise. They are normally seen in a region we call "Namakwaland" which is inland and away from the coast.



Oudekraal Nature Reserve

Just north of Cape Town you will find the suburb of Bloubergstrand. It is one of the best spots to watch the sun go down. In fact, there is a hotel, Blue Peter, where South Africans and tourists will get together on the lawn of the hotel for pizza and beer while watching the sun go down.

I called myself lucky as I caught a flock of birds flying over the ocean. I only saw it later on when I had a good look at the photos.

Sand, sea, rocks, water, sky, sun, and birds are all together in this photo.



Bloubergstrand

My last photo takes us away from the coastline to the mountains and the Blyde River Canyon. The panoramic views, along with the beauty of nature, will stay with you for a very long time. One of the lookout points is called "God's Window." A better name could not have been given. It also host the "Three Rondawels", three mountain points that looks like traditional Zulu, a local tribe, huts.



Blyde River Canyon

The beauty of nature is all around us, but so often it is missed. We just need to stand still and use our senses to interact with it.

Note:
All images are my own taken with my iPhone

image.png

Thank you, @uzma4882 for inviting me to this contest.

I invite:
@aviral123 @ynglu22 @jennarg to take part in this contest. Link to post

Account summary:
Club100
Transfer to vesting: 1,997.177 STEEM
Normal transfer: 43 STEEM (Contest prizes and charity)

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.


Vote here

Sort:  

really beautiful nature, I like your photos

Thanks my friend! ☕

Thanks for taking part in this contest. You have shared astonishing and heart touching views of natural beauty. Wish you good luck.

Awh thank you for your kind words! It is appreciated. 🎕
I must tell you that these photos are only the tip of the beauty South Africa has to offer. I am blessed that I am living in a beautiful country.
Once again, thank you for the invitation. I would have missed this contest if it was not for you.

 10 months ago 

Nice pictures.

Thank you! Beautiful country (•ิ‿•ิ)

Nice shot, love these natural environment. I may come to sodwana bay to enjoy my vacation next time.

Least i forget thanks for the invitation i will try to see if I have nice looking natural pictures within my reach so i could drop my entry before these posts halt.
Wish you all the best in this contest.

Thanks for the visit and the engagement.
Sodwana Bay is only a couple of hours from us. A visit to this village will for sure end up with a visit to me. (•ิ‿•ิ)
There is beauty all around us. No matter where on earth we are. We just need to open our eyes.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Thank you!

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @o1eh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18