Sculptures.

in CCS2 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone.
There is something special I want to talk about today. I want to talk about statues. We all see various sculptures on our way to visit places. Some of us see statues almost every day, while some of us rarely see statues. I am one of those people who want to see a sculpture every day, but only occasionally. I usually see sculptures in places like shopping malls and at the entrances of long streets. The meaning of the statues in some streets is really beautiful.

Speaking of sculptures in shopping centers, I saw this sculpture in the shopping center I went to yesterday. While drinking coffee, I looked at this statue a few times and I wondered what the sculptor was actually thinking while making this statue. For example, the person who made this statue may be a person who is curious about aliens. Or an artist who loves aliens and makes pictures about aliens. Even though I asked the authorities at the mall, they don't know the story of this statue and the person who made it.

original_3fad0948-9430-47fb-b53a-b1435f62be11_20220205_181136.jpg

The two shapes on this huge flower pot confused me a bit. Of course, I cannot say that these two shapes are sculptures, but I would like to say that they still look a bit like sculptures. These two shapes are exactly the same. And if you want to think about the meaning of these two shapes, you can compare it to an old and short person who is pouting. I thought so. Oh feelings... When I was little I used to think about why old people always pout. I still don't understand, but I guess I don't care anymore. Maybe that's why I thought so. What these two shapes look like. But I guess we all have something in our minds. And the things we build are our own.

IMG_20200924_163912.jpg

When I think about the meaning of some sculptures, it comes to my mind that I actually want to talk about it here. For example, Raffaele Monti's "Veiled Vestal" sculpture is one of the strangest sculptures I have ever seen. Raffaele Monti made this statue in the 19th century. This statue is a statue of a woman and there seems to be a thin veil on top of the statue. But this is not like the covers we know. This is actually something made by the sculptor. So from afar, the veil looks like a real thing, as if it was made with such precision and skill. Although I have read explanations about it, I still could not find answers to some of my questions. And sometimes I thought those explanations confused me even more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70