Does time really pass fast?

in CCS2 years ago

Hey everyone.
I'm thinking about time these days. Especially past and future tense. I think about the events that I experienced during these times that I am talking about. And yes, I know that when good things are going on, time goes by so fast. Even when bad things happen, time passes very slowly. Einstein has a very good saying about it. While saying this, Einstein said it by combining it with the Theory of Relativity. I absolutely agree with this, if you are with a friend you love very much, time will definitely pass very quickly for you. But if you're with someone you don't like, time will pass very slowly for you.

IMG_20200614_213335.jpg

I actually liken the speed of time to the grains of light in this photograph. I know you're going to wonder where this photo came from. This happened because my hand was shaking while I was taking this photo. A few years ago we bought a new keyboard. This keyboard has colorful led lights. And we can turn these lights on and off whenever you want. That's what happened when I took a photo of this keyboard one day. Sometimes I think these lights are accelerating time. Or we can think of it as a very slow time. After all, time passes. While this is an advantage for some people, it is a huge disadvantage for others. So think of someone who makes money on their investments every second, or someone who pays interest on their debt every second. I think one day we will realize that these two are not the same. But some people have so much money that they give up half of their wealth just to be younger.

Is time something that moves? Or is it something that moves? Of course, it is difficult to understand this by looking at the first photo. But sometimes we see in movies as well, some characters stop time and do whatever they want in the standing time. Or like the Flash character slowing down time. I guess time never really stands still for them. There is movement, albeit very little and very slowly, and this movement never stops. Maybe I'm misremembering, but I think these scenes were exactly like that in the Flash movie.

IMG_20200614_213356.jpg

One thing we need to know today is that none of the people can stop time. Or we can't build a machine that can stop time. Some people say that time travel is actually possible, but I do not agree with this because what happened yesterday happened, the house is over. We cannot make something that has been lived through again. The same goes for going into the future. We can't make something that hasn't happened yet become a reality. But we can change the future through our decisions and our characters. We can turn the future into something much more livable and beautiful.

Every decision we make can cause many things to change in the future. Things can change, for better or for worse. Because the position we are in now is not a guaranteed position. Our positions will definitely change one day, and it really depends on the decisions we make. If you have to choose between two things, that means you have given up on the other option. And sometimes the options we give up simply can't come back to us. That's why we should think slowly, not fast, about the decisions we make when finding opportunities in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48