The figure of Acehnese traditional musical instrument craftsmen (Rapa'i)

in CCS2 years ago

DSC07038.JPG

HelloSteemian Friends
Today I want to tell you about my journey to see the process of making traditional Acehnese musical instruments.

Indonesia is an archipelagic country. Indonesia is also a geographical area with 34 provinces. Aceh is a province in the Republic of Indonesia. Indonesia, on the other hand, has a variety of customs and cultures. Another is the traditional musical instrument, which is one of the three.

As a result, in this post I want to tell you about my journey to witness the process of making traditional musical instruments that are well known throughout Indonesia and have even received recognition in other countries, such as Malaysia, Japan, and Australia, through the observation process.

I traveled to a small village in the middle of nowhere. It was a beautiful morning as I rode my motorbike along the winding road to the workshop where traditional Acehnese musical instruments were made. About 20 kilometers from the city center, this village is located.

I walked about 1 hour on the road after riding my motorbike. As soon as we arrived at the village, the sound of the engine and the scraping of the wood that Pak Amad had carved could be heard from a distance. Pak Amad carved the wood himself.

DSC07150.JPG

DSC07200.JPG

Considering that I had already scheduled an appointment with him, as soon as I arrived at his residence, I was immediately invited. There was a hut there filled with pieces of wood that had been cut from the material.

Tengku Amad is his village's calling for him. Tgk Amad is a master craftsman of traditional Acehnese musical instruments who are more than 100 years old. This work has been carried out for approximately 40 years. Despite the fact that a person is getting old. Enthusiasm and energy, on the other hand, seem very strong for holding chisels and creating musical instruments.

I can visually observe the whole process of making rapa'i musical instruments. After I finished taking my pictures, I said goodbye to everyone and headed back to my house. In addition, I hope to convey through this post that the Rapa'i musical instrument is one of the most widely used musical instruments in Indonesia today. How not, here are some photos of the process of making traditional Acehnese musical instruments.

DSC07076.JPG

In this hut, tgk amad works every day and makes rapai which is ordered by his customers from various regions. His hands were seen to be aging and wrinkled. However, he was still very excited. In addition, through his hands have given birth to tens of thousands of these traditional musical instruments that have been used in various countries. To know about this traditional musical instrument, you can read about it here Rapa'i wikipedia

DSC07204.JPG

DSC07205.JPG


All photos taken with Sony A7 II camera
THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
Instagram,Facebook, Gurushot, Twitter, my channel youtube
BEST REGARDS
@my451r
Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Great job. I hope you enjoyed your journey.

gron ateuh bareh gron. pat ureung peuget rapai nyan, tuleh feature menarik nyan.

 2 years ago 

di simpang kramat bang... meuseu na wateee jroneuh eut tajak lom bang...

This post has received a 16.23 % upvote from @boomerang.

Very interesting post, I love learning about other world cultures. Very good photographs, greetings 🤗

Thanks for sharing this valuable post! You really enjoyed watching the process as well as I did. regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55