Ban Mae - Thai Restaurant (The menu is strange but delicious.)

in CCS11 days ago

S__22274128.jpg


Baan Mae.

1194592pxqwiyrsvk.gif

Thai Restaurant - Chaing Mai, Thailand.


Hi, how are you guys, today I wanna take you guy to my post and see a very special food that may be a little strange. Coz it's not seen often in Thailand . And this is Mangosteen spicy salad. It still sounds strange even me, I'm a Thai person, have never seen it before and this is my first time as well. Well I often travel to Chiang Mai because it is another one of my favors province that I really like. And that time I had the been to have a dinner at this restaurant. The restaurant is called "Baan Mae." It is a large restaurant. But one that time I met it by accident. Because I walked to have lunch and after lunch I stopped to find a coffee. Coz this restaurant also has a cafe.


S__22003786.jpg

S__22003787.jpg

S__22003788.jpg

The cafe that I saw looked like a small coffee shop coz it was during the daytime. After ordering coffee, I walk around and to take a look at the surrounding atmosphere. It was really interesting for. There are a lot of flowers in this restaurant, beautiful colors, and the decoration of the shop looks very Thai. As we walked around, we found some classic decorations inside. I really like to take pictures. After a while, a man came to greet me, who was probably the owner of the restaurant. He seemed very friendly and came to recommend the shop. The origin of this restaurant


S__22003819.jpg

S__22003815.jpg


He told me, that make me know why this restaurant is called Baan Mae. If it's a word in Thai, Baan means house, and Mae means mother the meaning is "When you come to eat at this restaurant, you will feel that the food you eat is like your mother's cooking at home." It was such a warm meaning. I really liked it. He continued to guide me and take me to see the shop inside. I told him that I was asking for permission to take photos because I was going to write a blog and get a review. He was very pleased. He speaks nicely. Until it makes us want to come eat for dinner.


S__22003790.jpg

S__22003791.jpg

So, at dinner that day we were a kind a bit late. It made customers start to thin out but they were well received. We walked to choose a seat in the inside zone. The surrounding atmosphere looked simple and elegant. There are wine bottles lined up. Some corners are decorated with crystals and look beautiful. And of course, there are flowers from many different angles. Once you've chosen your seat, start ordering your food. And an interesting menu is spicy mangosteen salad.


S__22003816.jpg

S__22003817.jpg

S__22003811.jpg

S__22003797.jpg

S__22003825.jpg


And another menu item is Tom Kha Kai. This menu is already known. We didn't order a lot of food because we had eaten snack before and we weren't hungry. But I promised the owner that I would come and wanted to try the food as well.


S__22003814.jpg

S__22003813.jpg


We siting after a while the food we ordered was served. along with rice I like the decoration of the food. The flowers are decorated on food plates, making them look more colorful and delicious even on rice plates. The special menu looks interesting. It is a food that is not available to eat every day because if there is a season where there are no mangosteens, this dish is not available to order. We tried it and it was very delicious. It's so new to me You may be familiar with the taste of many types of salads, but this was the first time I've eaten mangosteen. It's really good feeling as well.


S__22003804.jpg

S__22003805.jpg

S__22003806.jpg

S__22003808.jpg

S__22003809.jpg

S__22003810.jpg


We ate delicious dinner meal. After a while, we were full. And after meal we looking at the tea menu, we wanted to drink tea before bed can be relax. So ee ordered hot flower tea. Come have a drink before leaving, sit and talk while drinking tea. feel relaxed The atmosphere is very good. We sat until the restaurant was about to close and then we headed back. We were very happy to eat at this restaurant. If anyone has the opportunity to travel to Chiang Mai, Thailand and wants to eat Thai food, Is good atmosphere, don't forget to stop by this restaurant, you will love it.

S__22003793.jpg

S__22003794.jpg

"Hope everyone likes my post. Thank you for following and supporting. . Have a great one."


1194592pxqwiyrsvk.gif

  • Photography : @miingjazz
  • Camera : Iphone11 Promax
  • Locatoin : Chiang Mai, Thailand.

0ste.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63