Contest - My favorite meal || 22-07-2023 || Meraki7578steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCSlast year

First and foremost, thanks for labeling me as an independent writer here on CCS; much appreciated. I'm still waiting to be verified in the Newcomers' community, but I'm eager to start writing.

I should concede that I am somebody who loves food. And afterward, whether hand-crafted, take-out, or ready in a café doesn't make any difference. I can enjoy anything because the main thing is only sometimes that the food is tasteful. The memory attached to it makes the dish unique and even extra delicious.

When I recollect my experience growing up, the hotcakes from my grandma are the initial that jumps into my mind. My granny's kitchen table on Friday was always filled with grandkids. (I was one of 25!)

Friday was pancake day, and her pancakes were (in my mind) the best.

Now in retrospect, I know that the memory of that time, the coziness at the table, and the love I felt then made the pancakes extra delicious.

We jump to my student days; after visiting clubs on the weekend, my girlfriends and I often ended our night out with a pizza. We reminisced about fun memories, and attractive and friendly guys were discussed at length. Again, that was heavenly pizza in my memory, but that is also an exaggeration due to fond memories.

And last the restaurant prepared food. I've celebrated in a wide range of eateries, from not far off to grant-winning cafés (2 Michelin Stars), And obviously, the last option has a permanent impact on you. In any case, it just so happens food quality isn't just significant. Because then a lot more restaurants would have Michelin Stars.


















But in the end, I choose homemade food before anything else.

And then especially what was made for me today by my youngest son. First, we went to the store to get his needed supplies. And then he started cooking while I sat at the kitchen table watching him. He wanted to make an Italian dish. Penne with tomato sauce. He had tasted this dish at a companion's home and attempted to make it himself at home. So why should I stop him?

You can see the fixings in the image and the final product in the second picture.


















Simple but made with love & joy, and that's what counts and what you can taste.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @goodybest
Make sure to power immediately your first reward drop. Success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55