Some Friday memories

in CCS2 years ago

Bismillahir Rahmani Rahim

Hello friends how are you all? Hope you all are very well, I am also very well with your prayers and God's grace.

Today is the fourth of November, today is the best day of the week, Friday. Friday means thousands of memories accumulated in the mind. There are many memories of Friday from that childhood.

friday-1270362_1280.jpg
Copyright free image downloaded from pixabay.com

When I was a kid in elementary school, I used to hang out with my friends on Fridays. Since there was a school holiday on Fridays, I often organized games.

Friday's arrangement included watching Bengali movies on Bangladesh Television at 3 pm. Totally three houses in our village had television. Most of the people of the village used to watch Bengali movies in these three houses, especially the little boys and girls.

Another task on Friday was to see Alif Laila at 8:30 PM. Every Friday night in those three houses televisions were brought outside and seating was arranged for everyone and everyone watched Alif Laila there with great pleasure.

saying-1208974_1280.jpg
Copyright free image downloaded from pixabay.com

The joy of watching Friday movies and watching Alif Laila at night was different. The most annoying thing was watching the movie on Friday and watching Alif Laila, there were various advertisements several times between watching the movie and Alif Laila. Almost all of us had memorized those advertisements.

Everyone was waiting for when the commercials started and when the movie and Alif Laila would start again. All of us who were young knew how many ads to play and when the ads would end. Television was switched off during commercials. Because then there was no electricity in our village. Televisions used to run on batteries, no one wanted to run out of battery while watching commercials.

tv-1844964_1280.jpg
Copyright free image downloaded from pixabay.com

After the Jumu'ah prayer on Friday, everyone would try to go first to the house with the television, because if you go earlier, you will get a seat first, and if you go later, you have to stay at the door. This is also the time to watch Alif Laila at night.

Since we didn't have television in our house, I also used to go to other houses to watch television. I was very young then, I could go alone during the day to watch movies, but I could not go alone at night, I used to go with my elder brother at night. One day my brother did not take me to see Alif Laila, that day I skipped eating rice. Later another cousin of mine took me to see Alif Laila. Alif saw Laila and ate rice.

It was a time of great joy, a joy that is no longer available. I miss that time very much. Such a time will never come again in life.

thank-you-1606941_1280.jpg
Copyright free image downloaded from pixabay.com

Thanks everyone for reading my post today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43