Insects captured in macro photography-Macro photography | Daily Photography Challenge

in CCSlast year (edited)

Macro photography:

Lucanus cervus, captured in macro photography:
Macro photo taken by me, with a CANON EOS 600D camera

Although this photo may not be pleasant to see, it represents the beauty and brutality of life in nature: a Lucanus cervus, with its red and powerful pincers, rests on the ground while ants delight in their feast. A macro encounter that showcases the struggle for survival !!

I took this photo in the middle of a hike through a forest in Alsace with my family. I was surprised to see this spectacle at my feet, and since I always carry my Reflex camera with me, I decided to preserve that moment in this Macro photo.

Macro photo taken by me, with a CANON EOS 600D camera
Although they may not be as beautiful as when they transform into butterflies, this photo shows that a miniature world is revealed among the leaves, where spider webs woven by caterpillars bring tiny emerging larvae to life. Here, the hidden beauty of nature is discovered in this captivating photo!

I also took this macro photo on a weekend hiking day with my family. I stumbled upon all these baby worms by chance because they were hidden among the tree leaves. And since I always carry my CANON camera with me, I captured that moment forever.

It's a great pleasure to participate in this Macro photography challenge.

Thank you for looking!
Greetings: Leandro @leorock

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55