Quick tour of Tabuk City for CCS CONTEST

in CCS2 years ago

I will be summarizing our visit to Tabuk City which was a quick visit for CCS Contest. You can learn more about this contest here. We arrived there at night coming from Buscalan. Our main purpose to visiting the province of Kalinga is to visit Buscalan. Check out my blog about that. We have to go to Tabuk to drop off our brother and visit our cousins.

For this contest, let me take you to the City of Tabuk.

Tabuk City is located in the province of Kalinga. It is the capital of the said province. The capital is a 5th class municipality and is surrounded by beautiful mountains.

I use to frequent the place when I was younger but it had been decades and more since the last time I visited.

Arriving there late at night, we headed straight to our cousins' to rest for the night.

We have planned for a sunrise the next morning. Good thing we wake up early such that we have enough time to go to a meeting place we have agreed upon to view the sunrise.

image.png

This is the sunrise in Mt. Talama. I remember we were all rushing to get there because the land is already getting brighter by the minute so we had to speed up to get there but safely of course.

That building is a radio station. We thought it was a residential. We were hesitant to approach at first but glad that the DJ at that time welcomed us and allowed us to spend the sunrise behind the building where we can see more of the view.

image.png

I just like how the sun strikes the hills and mountains and valleys.

For more, you can check this [blog[(https://hive.blog/hive-163772/@leeart/sunrise-at-mt-talama) where I originally posted those.

From there, we then headed to a coffee shop where we thought we would find our brother's batchmate who runs the place. It turns out she was not there but we still had coffee before heading to the market to buy stuff for breakfast.

image.png

One of the my intentions was to buy coffee from that place because Kalinga is known for its robusta coffee. Upon entering the public market, the aroma of coffee permeates the air and I was hooked. I made sure to buy some of that before we exit. A kilo of that finely ground coffee costs PHP200.00 (USD3.51 as of this writing). I so enjoyed that one that I ordered from my brother who lived in Tabuk to send me some once my stock was consumed.

image.png

Here's another photo that I took from the lady we bought coffee from. I just can't help but feel how finely ground the coffee is. You can see sackful of coffee sold everywhere in the market.

For more about Tabuk's market, you can read it here.

After buying all the things we needed, we went back to our cousins for breakfast.

We then prepared and bade goodbye to our cousins and decided to visit the provincial capitol.

image.png

This is a photo that I took. I didn't realize then that not all the capital was in the frame. I guess I thought because the trees were covering some of it that that was it.

At Kalinga's capitol.png

I do like how expansive their ground is with benches here and there. It seems maintained well enough. However, there are not enough trees to give shade on those benches exposed to the sun but there are a lot of other benches under the trees on the border of the capitol's park.

We took some time there enjoying some refreshments before continuing on our travel.

For more of the capitol, you can check it here.

We made another stop along the way which was the Daguitan kan Tangkib Eco-Village.

image.png

These gongs hang at the porch of the main building. Gongs are part of the tradition and culture of the Cordillerans. They are used in a dance together with other instruments and this traditional dance is present in any event like celebration and even death.

Here in this eco-village/museum, you can see some Chinese pottery from 13th century. There are also different masks that I noticed right away.

At Kalinga's capitol (1).png

Models of traditional houses can be seen in the property. There is a modern touch to it already for the roofs are GI sheets whereas in the olden days that would have been made of grass.

Houses like these are used as accommodation for the eco-village is not just a museum but also a resort. There are pools in the property that one can swim.

Finally, our last stop was one of the falls nearby our yet another cousins' home. While we were waiting for our brother to do his business there, our nephew brought us to the nearest waterfalls.

leeart (21).png

Both Dao Falls and the eco-village are located in Patiking on the outskirts of Tabuk City. This waterfall is a tiny one but the pool is too deep. I decided not to swim for I don't trust myself that I can. I just let my companions do their thing as I took photographs.

It was a refreshing place to be because it was shady, a respite from the scorching heat of the sun which can be hot for Kalinga is a hot place.

Once we are all satisfied with our time there, we then walked back to our cousins' home passing by this kind of view.

image.png

For more about Dao Falls, you can check this blog.

So there goes my quick tour of Tabuk City. There are many more places to explore there for it is a developing city. One day is not enough to spend your time there.

I hope you enjoyed this tour.

Thank you so much @visionaer3003 for this opportunity. For more information about this contest, head on to CCS CONTEST "Share beautiful experiences from your city With Us and Win 50 Steem! " to read more.

Sort:  

Keep motivated to protect our home!🛡🌎🌍🌏

Indeed :)

 2 years ago 

**Thank you for taking part in our contest** 🙂

Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem
With that in mind, happy blogging

CCS
Manually curated by @visionaer3003
https://steemlogin.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=visionaer3003&approve=1
https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Thanks much!

 2 years ago 

Ang ganda naman po dyan sa Kalinga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66