Contest | How do you concentrate on the most important thing?

in CCSlast year

istockphoto-1365154826-170667a.jpg
Pixaby

Hello friend, you are welcome to my post. I am so delighted to have you here. Firstly, let me use this medium to thank the organizer of the contest, which you are about to read through my entry, which is written by no other person than @alexmove. Without wasting your time, let me take you straight to my entry.


How do you identify things that are important to you?

istockphoto-1295289697-170667a.jpg
Pixaby

In life, we sometimes get confused about the things that are important to us, and at the end of the day, we may end up making the wrong choice. In order for me to identify things that are important to me, I first seek God's intervention by praying over the things that I tend to carry out.

Beside praying to God Almighty for directions, I do observe things before going into them, and it's also from my needs that I identify things that are important to me. Also in a nutshell, below are some ways I identify things that are important to me:

  • I listen to what my heart is saying.
  • I reflect on the things that I feel are important to me.
  • I look at my pass.
  • I mediate a lot before accepting anything.

How do you analyze the priority among these things?

I do analyze the priorities among these things and go for the one that is most essential to me at the moment. The simplest thing that I usually do is to analyze these things in a preferential order, i.e., according to my order of priority.


Pixaby

In a situation where my heart keeps telling me to do this thing, Joe, for more than three times, I will know that such a thing is important to me and that it should come first in my order of priorities before other things.


How do you concentrate on the most important business?

I concentrate on important business by dedicating myself to God first. Also, avoiding large gatherings and sometimes social media are ways that I use to concentrate on the most important business.

When it comes to business that is very important, I do suspend some of the things that can easily bring me distraction. Although the best thing that I usually do is be indoors carrying out research and finding a solution to unforseen circumstances,


Are there any difficulties in choosing important things?


Pixaby

Yes, there are a lot of difficulties in choosing things, which is the main reason why In the first place, I said that in life we sometimes get confused about choosing the things that are important. Why so? The reason for this is that as humans, we have two minds that control our lives: the one that always tells us to do this thing and the one that usually stops us from doing the things that we have already agreed to do.

Whenever such thought begin flowing in our minds that's is when we may find it difficult in choosing the things that is important most especially if such a person isn't that prayerful.

Another difficulty in choosing important things is procrastination and being afraid to take risks.


Are there any difficulties in installing and determining priorities among points?

Yes, there are many, because in life we have so many needs, and once the opportunity is given to us to determine our priorities, we will start finding it so difficult to choose the one that is most important.


Are there any difficulties in concentrating?

Yes, there are difficulties with concentration. Telling people around you to stop what they are doing, like when your neighbor is playing music loudly or people are making noise, is never easy.

And also, staying alone in a room simply because you want to concentrate on important business is never easy, as you may end up starting to feel bored or depressed at some point. Conscience comes with many temptations, which are not always easy to stay away from.


What auxiliary methods or methods do you use in order to highlight important information, set priorities, and concentrate?

The method that I usually use in order to highlight important things, set priorities, and concentrate is the method of seeking God first and listening to what my mind is telling me to do.

The moment I started having a deep feeling for something, I did pray over it and write down my plans by highlighting the important things that I should go for first. This and many others, which I cannot finish to discuss now, are the methods that I usually use.

Thank you for stopping by, my dear friend. I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @ebeke, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for inviting me I truly appreciate you.

 last year 

You're welcome.

Sure, you made a detailed post on the answers to the given questions but in what way does procrastinating serve as a difficulty to choosing important things?

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79