You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddhist Amulet | Belief is the thought it help to be lucky.

in CCS7 months ago

Belief is thought, understanding and acceptance. Respect something without reason or proof.

Indeed - and I suppose another word for it would be "faith" - to simply have faith that things will work out ok. Does not necessarily have to be religiously associated.

It's just that we humans like to find things to use as an anchor for our minds. Because it is believed that having these things will bring good luck.

As I was reading your words just above those I was thinking EXACTLY that to myself... sometimes I think it is a little like the "placebo effect" - if we believe that something will do something for us, then it essentially eliminates doubt and once you take doubt out of the equation then wonderful things generally DO tend to happen in our lives...

So yes, I also share the sentiment that it is a mind thing, which in turn makes it an energy thing and once it becomes an energy thing - then it becomes real!

However, with all that philosophical stuff said and done, lol - I do have to say that I am a bit like a starling bird - or a crow as you may be more familiar... and I LOOOOVE shiny things!!! I could get lost at a place like that for hours on end and I would definitely spend wayyyyy too much money on all the trinkets and talismans!

Lovely post @miingjazz and you got some really beautiful shots too!

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with you too. For me when I saw that I love to see, sometimes I spend money to buy that too 😂😂 Thank you for comment 🙏🙏 have a great day 🌸🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27