CCS Contest session: Beauty of Nature around you - Sardinia

in CCS2 years ago

Hello everybody with this post I wish to enter the contest by @visionaer3003

So I want to show you the nature near to my home. I come here every day with my dog.

It is a little hill, when you arrive at the top, in the distance you can see the Marganai massif, with a height of about 900 meters. We are located in southern Sardinia, Italy, precisely in a region called Sulcis Iglesiente.

marganai.jpg

We are about 15 km from the sea, and that is the view of the typical Mediterranean maquis, formed mostly by bushes and shrubs.

20230221_145127.jpg

20230221_150207.jpg

I follow a path that winds up the small hill. As you go up you can see behind you part of the town: Iglesias.

20230221_145724.jpg

These days the temperature starts to rise, soon flowers will bloom, but spring will not last long and with the temperatures rise the grass will become completely dries up. While the bushes and trees are evergreen, the land will be barren.

20230221_145308_2.jpg

Just a few shy little flowers among the bushes:

20230221_150447_2.jpg

Here you can see some typical plants, such as the lentisk:

20230221_145828.jpg

The plant is used to make an oil, useful for massage and pain relief. Here, years ago was used for cooking, before olive oil considered more valuable, spread in the Italian cuisine:

20230221_145838.jpg

Typical of the Mediterranean is the myrtle, an aromatic plant, here still without berries and yellowed by the sun. The plant it gives its best in winter with the berry picking in December. In Sardinia is very common the production of the Myrtle Liquor:

20230221_150742_2.jpg

A well-known plant is asparagus. Soon the new asparagus will grow, very tender, which are easily cut with the hands and use to make fritters, risotto or pasta:

20230221_145141_2.jpg

Other common plant, is the asphodel, now still green, will give origin to long stems with small white flowers that I hope to show you in a few weeks. We do not eat this one :)

20230221_145634_2.jpg

Jack is checking out what he thinks is all of his territory!

IMG-20211225-WA0000_2.jpg

In late spring, togheter with flowers, ticks will appear. So I'll have to put the insecticide on the dog and sprinkle my shoes and most of the pants with a repellent. This is to say that nature is beautiful but hides its small and big pitfalls :)

By the way, this is generally a safe place, it is very close to the town and some people come here to have a walk.

Wild boars can be found in the distance, but they never come closer. Sometimes you can see the holes they leave in the ground as they dig for food.

There are also some small snakes, but they are not dangerous.

That's all, I hope you like this description.

I took pictures with my LG smartphone.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Your landscape photos are very beautiful, mountain photos look beautiful, mountain fruits are very delicious

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)

 2 years ago 

Sardinia is the peaceful pearl of the Mediterranean, offers a dreamy landscape, world-renowned Italian cuisine, stable and sunny climate, like in paradise. At least that's what I think. What do you think about Sardinia?

Sardinia is very beautiful if you love nature, the sea, trekking and traditional cuisine. Its history dates back thousands of years, starting from the Nuragic civilization many different peoples and cultures have settled on the island, forging the particularities and character of the people. I was born and raised in Sardinia, although I haven't lived there all my life, so I also know the downsides. Sometimes we suffer from isolation and from being a sparsely populated land some essential services may be lacking in some areas. Let's say that sometimes it can be a difficult land to live in, compared to other areas of Italy, but peaceful and quiet, compared to many others.

TEAM 5 CURATOS
Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @bambuka

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

**Thank you for taking part in our contest** 🙂

Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem.
With that in mind, happy blogging

CCS
Manually curated by @visionaer3003
https://steemlogin.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=visionaer3003&approve=1
https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @bambuka

Hi, @bambuka thank you very much !

Beautiful… I did not know you are in Sardinia…. I just wrote another comment that Sardinia is my dream place to live… close to the water so I can kayak each day. It’s a beautiful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68