I want to eat

in CCS2 years ago

while I was happy to take photos of the small animal doing their normal thing, sometimes I do feel that my presence is not that good also for them. Like disturbing their target prey, or destroying their ambush site. or maybe I was just a little bit overthinking. hahah

IMG_2139.jpg

IMG_2139-2.jpg

But this one I really feel that he should have eaten in peace. But instead, I come with my camera and take a few minutes of his time before letting him enjoy his hard-earned meal.

IMG_2140.jpg

I found this little jumping spider in a fern, while I was checking around to get some insects. I notice that he has his prey in his mouth and I took several photos of him.

IMG_2140-2.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Cool. What insect is that? I mean the prey?

I am not sure about the prey. But apparently it is another spiwers, from the hair on its feet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43