CCS Contest April Theme "Beauty of Nature": Flowers In Front of MY House

in CCSlast year (edited)
When I moved from Sydney to Canberra, all these flowers were planted outside my house in Canberra.


IMG_20200721_112218.jpg

At first, when it started blooming, I did not know his name, but later I asked one of my neighbors about its name.


IMG_20200531_114143.jpg

He told me the name of this plant was Cootamundra Wattle or Acacia Beliana.

Then I saw @emmawalt's post, and it was named Mimosa Trees. I thought maybe they were these flowers.

Then I saw them growing bigger


IMG_20200721_112239.jpg

These photos by my Mi phone.

But now that I neither have that house nor that phone, all these photos have come from my photo gallery.

So I did a reverse search on Google about this flower, and it told me that it is a flower of the Mimosaceae family, and the color is mostly yellow.


IMG_20200721_112306.jpg

And when we went there in the month of December during the summer holidays, there were 8–10 tall trees there, but there were no flowers.

These flowers started blooming in April, and then they looked like this and then kept increasing every month. I didn't see September or not, and in December we had changed the house. There were many flowering trees there.

I was living almost here


IMG_20200604_145413.jpg

Then I noticed a swarm of bright yellow, fluffy material with a sharp edge, almost like a spike. The flowers had a strange fragrance. It blooms from winter, which is there, till spring, which is up to October or November.

I will give you an image that shows me taking these photos


IMG_20200721_112348.jpg

By the way, it is said that the Cootamundra plant is found only in New South Wales, Australia, but I have seen it in Canberra, which is almost on the border of NSW.

Local residents here use this plant widely, but I have not seen it anywhere else. So if you are in the Blue Mountains or Black Mountains areas, if you don't see this, then you can see them on my post.

So if you are fond of bright yellow flowers, then check out this rounded shrubby tree, which grows up to 10–20 feet tall and up to 10 feet in width.

There are many more flowers outside my house, so I am showing them here.


IMG_20201103_123053.jpg

A wonderful rose plant.


IMG_20201104_150208.jpg

I lived in this area where I had at least 30 different flowers and 6-7 berries which I will show you later.

NOTE- All these images are natural, no editing and by my phone. I will post more nature photos in coming sessions

Sort:  

Hi, beautiful pictures! Mimosa trees are actually kinds of Acacia, and there are different kinds, in fact the leaves of your plant are very different from the ones I photographed, while the yellow flowers are the same.

That roses are beautiful, your neighborhood looks great and the gardens are beautifully maintained!

 last year 

Thank you so much for visiting and leaving your valuable feedback. I also noticed that the leaves are different but the flowers are almost same. I have seen this flower in other colors too or maybe they belong to a different family.

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @campingclub Community Curation Trail. Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem. Manually curated by @visionaer3003 CCS Witnesses ❤️, @ponpase CCS Administrator Staff ⭐️ Visit our Discord server for more information https://discord.gg/GMjrB7wTgN

 last year 

Thanks for the support!

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

 last year 

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58