Mother told me that she has to go to the doctor and I am glad helping her buy her medicines toosteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS19 days ago (edited)

This is my late snack yesterday because I ate my lunch-supper early and I do not want to get hungry all throughout the night which is why I asked for a sandwich with a liver spread filling.



You can just see the gluten here with a higher magnification.


Liver spread filling is better eaten with a white bread so you can better savor its taste.


I tried to magnify more of the image of my sandwich snack with a shaky hand. I might use a stand to stabilize the focus of the OIS technology of the Smartphone camera which I was using already.





I washed it all down with a thin brewed coffee because it is already late in the afternoon and I so not want to have a problem for my need to sleep.


Both of my parents are just quite old now and they are just experiencing what old people feels and it quite makes me also to feel pity of course because nothing will stop people from aging, it is a part of our lives and we just have to move on. The longevity of our lives depends on my factors such as lifestyle which is what I am emphasizing here for the reason that many people that I know had suffered from it particularly on how the way people consumes the foods that they eat and how frequent they would eat in a day is one factor as well. Both of my parents are quite healthy eaters and because of that they are still strong compared to the people of the same age group particularly my mother which is still having a sharp mind and still able-bodied to do many tasks although she doesn't want to travel on her own even when I was younger like when we would travel from my province to Metro Manila for my quarterly visit to my Neurologist because of my mild epilepsy condition.

However, my mother because of her age would always moan and groan because of her knee pain which is why I told her to also take the vitamin K2 which I am also taking twice a day now which also had served me great because of its added alleviation of my bone pain although I cannot really totally get rid of my backpain but it had improved my leontiasis issue a great deal and I am so thankful to God because of it. So now I can walk and I also told my mother that I will be the one cooking the chicken dish we locally call as "Tinola" because I missed cooking that dish because I want it cooked my way so that I "might' be able to enjoy eating it. I usually parboil the chicken pieces with a well-rendered ginger slices, sautéed garlic and onion and fish sauce in a low flame with a low flame for quite some time until the chicken skin renders out oil before boiling it with some rice washing before adding the raw Papaya slices and then the pepper leaves just before serving, it is tastier in that way to be eaten with rice.

Anyway, yesterday my mother told me that she will have to take some money from my earning during the past months which I use for my dialysis needs and fruits that we eat for pretty much a better health considering our health statuses because we just belong to the vulnerable sectors of society now with me being handicapped and dialysis patient at the same time and my parents being in the sunset of their lives, we just needed the best that we can get with regards to our health care. I told my mother that there is no need ask my permission that she would take some money because the money that we have is for our needs and not for only for my own needs. Now that I can earn much better, we can now breathe with a fresh sigh of relief that we can at least survive these hard economic times caused by the continuous failure of the financial system right from the start because of the way the US government forces the world to use the dollar which they "Ponzified" and it causes the world suffer from hyperinflation which is now making the cost of everything to go up plus the fact that there aren't much jobs to be had nor the wages rising too. So what we would expect? progress?, no, its downright tribulation and I wished that all can cope but it will happen.

Anyway, my Mother took some money she would use for her doctor's visit and I told her to make sure that get some for buying medicines which she would be needing as well because I know that the doctor will have to prescribe her medicines for her issue with her nasal area, her throat, and allergies which I guess causes them which she was not experiencing when she was younger because of course I had been living with my mother all my life and I observed a lot of her health issues already. So off they go to her doctor with my father to drive her to and from her doctor's clinic and then her doctor thankfully prescribed her some sensible medicines for alleviating her allergies and all that nasal stuffiness that would not resolve, throat irritation, and such. Now I am not hearing her coughing incessantly during this time around anymore unlike in the past days and months even, where her allergy is just bothering her every single day and couldn't seem to get some relief or use anything to at least alleviate the symptoms of her upper respiratory issues like her nasal issues and her throat which also causes her coughs and a stuffed nose which is so bothersome to say the least.

I am glad that at least my mother had a relief that she deserves because her mere presence is enough for me to get some peace of mind to feel emotionally better because my mother had been always there to help me selflessly. I am glad of course to help her with her immediate medical needs and I am confident with the mercy and grace of God that I can be able to solve her and my father's health issues if it arises in the future. So I am just reserving my finances for solving our needs because it is much better to solve it without bothering anyone and I am happy that I can do it with the mercy and help of God and that is truly something that I thank God a million for which I never imagined in the past that I could ever do because it is obvious that a person with a bad medical condition like me, handicapped, and has an added long-term issue with pain can do anything but it turned out to be not in the end because I was able to help myself and my family now.


Captured using my Oppo A92

Camera Sensors: 48MP & 8MP & 2MP & 2MP

Camera Mode: Automatic

Other settings: Various Zoom Magnifications


ᴀʟʟ ᴛʜᴇ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʙᴏᴠᴇ ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴀᴘᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴡɴᴇᴅ ʙʏ @cryptopie 𝘶𝘯𝘭𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘪𝘴𝘦 𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif




Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @nixiee with a 13.472154119521532 % upvote Vote may not be displayed on Steemit due to the current Steemit API issue, but there is a normal upvote record in the blockchain data, so don't worry.

Hey, getting a good sign-up bonus is definitely a great way to start. I recently joined a site https://1win-app.org/ that offered an amazing welcome package, including a generous bonus and free spins. It gave me a great boost right from the start, and they have ongoing promotions that keep things exciting. The perks don’t just stop after the initial bonus, which is a big plus. They also have a loyalty program where you can earn rewards over time, which adds even more value. If you’re looking for great bonuses, this site is a must-see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66