CCS Food Photography Challenge: Watermelon, nature's best thirst quencher and one of my favorite fruitssteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS20 days ago

454279069_1170766454209332_6592293456369408900_n.jpg

Source - @cryptopie

Some slices of small watermelon


450354469_513536971051178_7304358180388437550_n.jpg

Source - @cryptopie


452644010_468247626048661_7369572336776083823_n.jpg

Source - @cryptopie


453067847_527034589680324_2687029543282093359_n.jpg

Source - @cryptopie


A few days ago I was able to make a photograph of the water melon that we bought from the street vendor that would always pass-by the road and haggling their fruits and whatever other foods like root crops they sell using a PA system. Some other mobile street vendor also had copied their method because it is quite an effective way of selling especially the fruits like Bananas which are the number one fruit to be had here in my country during or after a meal as a dessert which I also eat to help me consume more rice. It is one of the fruits that we can eat with rice and I am also cautious about consuming it because it is also one of the fruits which is high in Potassium and I should not eat much of it.

But if there is a watermelon to be had I will have it anyways because it is helping me in quite some ways. One is that it serves as my dessert and cleanses my mouth after eating my meal. The second use that I have for it is that it takes off the boring taste of the food while I am eating because I have already told you all that I do have a problem in consuming my food or meals so having watermelon with my meals would also help me cleanse my palate so that I can be able to continue on having my meal at every mealtime although I would only eat twice a day and nothing more. The other use of it during meals is that I can be able to minimize my drink or beverage consumption after mealtime because it will act as already my water because it is watery and there will be no need for me to drink anymore after eating. I do have a restriction about my water consumption because I easily get waterlogged and it makes it harder for me to breathe. Besides of the minerals and vitamins which I can get from consuming watermelon of it is available to be had is that it is a good source of fiber too. I will even eat as much of its white part of its rind because it serves me well for giving my guts more fiber because watermelon has lots of it just to make me prevent buts of constipation because of my Calcium carbonate use as a phosphate binder. I still have to control my phosphorus levels because it has a detrimental effect on my bones.

Also the other day my mother was I able to buy some little watermelon the size of an ostrich's egg and we bought it anyway because the watermelon season is already ending considering that it is my favorite fruit to be had for me meals because of the above-mentioned reasons. It is quite an unfortunate thing that we simply cannot get the one which is sweet and more often we would have the bland ones because my mother would always choose the smaller ones or the ones that the vendor would choose for her and still she would often get the less desired pieces which are more often that not still is not matured watermelons while the ones which have a sweet taste commands a higher price which my mother doesn't pick. But for as long as there is a watermelon on my dinner table, I will still eat it because of its benefits for my own needs.


Captured using my Oppo A92

Camera Sensors: 48MP Main Camera

Camera Mode: Automatic


ᴀʟʟ ᴛʜᴇ ɪᴍᴀɢᴇs ᴀʙᴏᴠᴇ ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴀᴘᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴡɴᴇᴅ ʙʏ @cryptopie 𝘶𝘯𝘭𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘸𝘪𝘴𝘦 𝘪𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥



Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @nixiee with a 13.36372605643673 % upvote Vote may not be displayed on Steemit due to the current Steemit API issue, but there is a normal upvote record in the blockchain data, so don't worry.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44