📢 Contest - YOUR FAVORITE MEAL.

in CCSlast year

InCollage_20230723_175506396.jpg

Hello friends!!

Am new here and I'm glad to be in your midst and to join this contest today which has emerged with the topic"Your Favourite Meal". I believe I'm warmly welcome😊, thank you for accepting me, I will quickly drop my participation below!! Please stay tuned guys!

🔸WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MEAL?

I enjoy a lot of meal that I hardly detect the one that is my favourite. Seeing this contest today have made to think this through what my favourite meal could be. After so much checkings, I realized I can't do without eating jollof rice prepared with stockfish and fresh fish.

Perfect_Bite_of_Nigerian_Native_Jollof_480x480.jpgNigerian_Native_Jollof_Rice_with_Pot_480x480.jpg

Egunsi Foods


People prepare their jollof rice in different way using only fresh tomatoes or mixing it with both fresh and tin tomatoes. But this particular one is just with fresh tomatoes then with stockfish and fresh fish with every other necessary ingredients.

🔸DO YOU KNOW HOW TO PREPARE IT ? AND DO YOU LIKE IT TO BE HOMEMADE OR FROM A RESTAURANT OR OUTLET?

I know too well how to prepare it, it not hard to cook otherwise I would have gone to market, buy things and then show us the step by step process to cook it. There are some ingredients I use in the preparation of this meal and they include;
• 3 cups of rice.
• Fresh tomatoes.
• Knorr seasoning cube.
• Gino Curry powder.
• Groundnut oil.
• Nutmeg.
• Stockfish cord.
• Fresh fish.
• Onion.
• Crayfish.
• Pepper (quite enough).
• Salt to taste.

Preparation is done simply by parboiling the rice and washing it, cook the fish and keep aside, boiled hot water to dissolve and wash your stockfish. Prepare other stuffs for cooking like your onion, pepper, nutmeg, crayfish, and your tomatoes ( I prefer drying the tomatoes and then pound it).

Then rinse a pot and place on fire, put the groundnut oil and add the onion, let it cook for just a minute then add your fresh pounded tomatoes, allow it cook for some minutes then add your pepper, crayfish, knorr, spices then keep turning it to dry very well for a better taste.

As it dries add the fish water and keep turning, add salt to your taste, add more water now that could be enough for your rice then put in the rice, check the taste for salt then place the stockfish and fresh fish on the top to boil together. Don't forget to keep checking it till the rice is done. Thank you!..

As I have shown you the preparation above, it tells that I prefer cooking it at home than getting it outside.

🔸WHY YOU LIKE IT AND ANY ADDITIONAL FOOD YOU ENJOY WITH IT ?

I like this meal so much because it tastes soo much different from every other jollof rice people prepare. I enjoy it alot knowing fully well that's how we locally prepare it and I can eat this food with moi-moi, fried pumpkin leaf, with egg and then chill off with Smirnoff drink😉.


Conclusion:


It's funny but I live to tell people about the food I love so much because I rarely have a favorite food. And at that, I believe you all will come taste the meal when I cook it. I invite you all next week Sunday to come eat with me.

I invite @joymm @yourloveguru and @benton3 to join the contest today!..

15% to @campingclub


Cc:
@pathanapsana

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Thank you for your support

this food look delicious. Really delicious.

 last year 

I love this meal so much as well, is very delicious and nutritious. I welcome you to this community as well.

Wishing you good luck in this contest.

Thanks dear friend, good to see you here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41