"CSS Contest -Share Your Home-Cooked Meal | African salad by @chichieze

in CCSlast year

Polish_20230327_222334565.jpg

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

It's my first post here. Hope am welcomed @aaliarubab?

On going through the contest alert prepared by @disconnect, I came across the title of this contest. Woaooah! I pursed a little to glance on it. Yeah, I loved it so, I decided to participate. Infact, I never knew of @ccs community that's why o must commend @disconnect for the job well done. On my own part, I have prepared our local food known as Abacha or African salad. This time, I prepared it with special items which includes

  • Ugba
  • Local garden egg/leaf's
  • Red oil
  • Maggi 2 cubes
  • Fresh papper
  • Salt
  • Crayfish
  • Onions
  • Abacha (sliced cassava tubers)
  • Water.

How it all started.

I went to the market to get the following items that I just mentioned since I don't have them at home. On coming back from the market, I soaked the Abacha with room temperature water using clean pot. The Abacha I used was the dried one. I added salt to it so that, before it solfs, the taste of the salt would have entered inside it.

Polish_20230327_222201069.jpg

While the Abacha was inside water, I washed the local garden egg and it's leaf's and get them sliced to my own taste.

Polish_20230327_222510969.jpg

Polish_20230327_222401470.jpg

After slicing the vegetables in a clean tray, I removed the ubga from the nylon and put it one corner of the tray. Then, I washed and sliced the onions as well. Wash and pound the crayfish to avoid being chocked by it's little bones. The fresh papper was also sliced. My first image described that the preparation is done.

Cooking procedures.

Now the Abacha is solft. I washed it twice removing all the dirt's from it. Then, my pot is clean and ready. Hahahaha, I got the Ugba been put inside the pot. Then, added crayfish, 1 cube of Maggi and some onions to it including salt and water.

I allowed them to boil for 40 minutes. While the parboiling was going on, my Abacha is already inside the sieve dropping waters. Then I added the Abacha including red oil or palm oil to it. The remaining cube of Maggi was added including more salt. I mixed it up and brought it down from the fire within 5 minutes.

Then, the onions and vegetables was added because I needed to eat them raw.

Polish_20230327_221820786.jpg

At this point, I added all the needed ingredients and tasted it. Woaooah!! Nice taste and my food is ready. What I did next was to scoop it in a plate and added raw onions, vegetables to it. Because the vegetables can be eating raw.

Polish_20230327_222441994.jpg
Come and eat friends

I have voted @visionaer3003 as a witness

Screenshot_20230327-221435.png

*I drop my pen here for today. See you soon with another interesting post. Show me some love by commenting on my post

Sort:  

Looks delicious, a very interesting recipe! Those kinds of ingredients are completely new to me, thanks for sharing!

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @campingclub Community Curation Trail. Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem. Manually curated by @visionaer3003 CCS Witnesses ❤️, @ponpase CCS Administrator Staff ⭐️ Visit our Discord server for more information https://discord.gg/GMjrB7wTgN

My African Salad lols this is so yummy; it's been like ages i ate Abacha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66