Landscape Photography Challenge - Week 33 | "📷Capture, Click, Compete!📷" | Glenwood CanyonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS2 months ago

col (5).jpg

Glenwood Canyon, located in western Colorado, is known for its breathtaking views and picturesque landscapes. It is a popular destination for outdoor enthusiasts seeking hiking, rafting and other outdoor activities. A drive through the canyon offers an opportunity to see some of the most beautiful natural wonders in the United States.

col (6).jpg

col (7).jpg

My trip started early in the morning when I left Denver and headed west on I-70. The ride was uneventful, with little traffic and beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains. As I approached Glenwood Canyon, I began to see the first signs of its unique beauty, towering rock walls covered in pine forests and the meandering Colorado River far below. There was still snow in some hilly places.

col (8).jpg

As I traveled I noticed ponds and a river. Despite being tired from the journey, the sight of crystal clear water and lush greenery left me breathless. I spent some time there soaking in the serenity of the place before continuing on my way.

col (9).jpg

For lunch I stopped at a roadside local restaurant where I tried delicious smoked salmon and vegetable soup. After eating I continued my journey through the canyon, stopping at various vantage points to enjoy the panoramic views. One such stop was at a place where I could see the layers of colored rock showing the geological history of the area.

col (1).jpg

col (2).jpg

col (3).jpg

As evening fell, I returned to Denver, carrying with me memories of an unforgettable trip through Glenwood Canyon. Its breathtaking views, diverse activities and friendly locals make it a place I will definitely visit again.

col (4).jpg

If you also want to show off your landscape photography, you can do so by visiting this link and participating
https://steemit.com/hive-109690/@theentertainer/landscape-photography-challenge-week-33-or-capture-click-compete
Organized by @theentertainer
Sponsored by - @visionaer3003

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68