Food Photography - Week 3 | Daily Photography Challenge - | "Capture, Click, Compete!"steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS11 months ago
"Healthy eating" for me is synonymous with "balanced". I do not go to extremes when choosing the menu at home, but I also try to offer variety and a complete diet.

I don't eat meat often myself, but I cook meat dishes for my family. My choice is a matter of taste, not conviction, and I don't think it's healthy to deprive children of that. The truth is that I still hide from them that I don't often consume meat products, so that my children don't decide that they should imitate me. It happens that when there is meat for dinner, mom has eaten everything while cooking and now she will only eat salad.

Me2.jpg

Often the parents' expectations are that the child should eat certain amounts and certain foods at a specific time... Well, this doesn't work for adults either, our appetite has no clock or scale.

Par1.jpg

The joy of cooking is having someone to enjoy the food afterwards, to appreciate it. I started cooking and having a greater interest in cooking after my wife and I moved in together, long before we had kids. She was my taster critic.

The menu without and with children changes a lot. Now I continue to relax and have fun in the kitchen, but often cooking out of obligation stresses me out because of the need to think at the same time that it should be tasty, useful, look good, and be approved by the children...

Pat1.jpg

"Favorite" and "useful" are not mutually exclusive. Children's favorite foods are usually familiar foods. What they see every day at home at the table from a very young age. And it applies to adults in full force - it is normal to like the foods we are fed with, which were common on the family's menu during the period of formation of eating habits.

Have you noticed what children's menus in restaurants are full of? Fries, breaded chicken nuggets, burgers… It drives me crazy. The explanation – because kids like them. And wouldn't children like something else if it was offered to them always and everywhere in the same attractive way? Sounds like a chicken and egg argument.

contest link https://steemit.com/hive-109690/@theentertainer/landscape-photography-week-3-or-daily-photography-challenge-or-capture-click-compete
organised by @theentertainer
Sponsor of the contest,
@visionaerfund

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32