Architectural Photography - Week 29 - Fantasy biotope

in CCS6 months ago

After seeing my photographic work you may be wondering how this cheerful image relates to what we call architecture and that's a valid question lol.

Today looking through my photo archive I went through many photographs of old and ultra-modern buildings and structures but I wanted to focus on an architectural form that will not attract the attention of a photographer and this is the entrance to a peripheral metro station the roof of which is made of arched steel structures and covered with cheap sheets of cellular polycarbonate.

Yes, such material can be bought at most hardware stores and is in demand among those who want to build a greenhouse on their backyard, or a carport nothing special or interesting.

It may be that my passion for aquarium keeping helped me to see something interesting in this very boring and gloomy-looking structure but I had to work a little on this architectural form.

Any aquarist tries to create ideal conditions for his tropical fish and for this he will recreate something similar to a natural biotope where the fish will feel at home and this metro station has become a good biotope for fantasy.

1slgag1107D3C.png

This photo is my entry for the Architectural Photography - Week 29 | "Capture, Click, Compete!" hosted by Dear @theentertainer.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44