CCS CONTEST || Beautiful experiences from my city || by @afshaansteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCS2 years ago

Greetings



Hi my dear Steemians of CCS Community. My name is Afshaan and I'm from Pakistan, I'm living in the beautiful city Lahore. Well I'm here to participate in the contest"Share beautiful experiences from your city With Us" so let's start.



png_20220904_122639_0000.png
Designed on Canva


Introduction


Pakistan is a country in South Asia. It is the world's second most populous Islamic country and the most populous Muslim-majority country. Pakistan has a population of over 225.2 million people.


Pakistan has been a member of the United Nations since 1947 and was founded in 1947 as a result of the partition of British India. Pakistan is subdivided into four provinces, which are Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan, and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.


I'm living in the province Punjab's capital Lahore. Lahore is the second largest city in Pakistan and is located at the confluence of the Chenab and Jhelum rivers. The city is known for its historical monuments, including the Shalimar Gardens, the Badshahi Mosque, and the Lahore Fort. Lahore has a rich culture that includes music, cuisine, and dance.


After the introduction now I would like to share some beautiful experiences from my city with you. I'm going to share different amazing spots of my city I hope you'll enjoy my post so let's go.


IMG_20220904_093138.jpg


This is the historical place of my city. The importance of this place in the history of Pakistan is very high. The tower you are seeing in the picture is called Minar e Pakistan. Minar Pakistan was built on March 23, 1960. This minar is built at the place where people gathered in the past to make Pakistan an independent state.


hundreds and thousands of tourists visit Minar e Pakistan from all over the country and the world on a daily basis. It is located in a very beautiful and large park, the name of this park is Greater Iqbal Park, next to which there is Badshahi Mosque, Badshahi Mosque also has its place in history.


IMG_20220904_093334.jpg


This is the green Jogging track of my city The jogging track is a beautiful green path that runs throughout the city. It is a great place to walk, run, or bike around. The beautiful green color is a result of the trees and plants that are surrounding the track.


I love to run on this track because it helps me clear my head and de-stress from the day. The track is also a great place to bring your dog and play fetch.Jogging tracks are a great way to exercise, especially when you live in a city where mostly it's not always safe to go for a run. I like to go for a jog in the morning before I start my day and again in the evening when I get home from work.


IMG_20220904_092952.jpg


This is Arfa Software Technology Park. Arfa Software Technology Park is the first technology park in Punjab. The park was established in 2012 and is situated in the capital city Lahore. It is a state-of-the-art, modern business building and has been home to some of the most prominent IT companies in Pakistan. There are many Software houses and technology based companies.


The building has been designed with an impressive array of facilities including a world class auditorium, state-of-the-art conference rooms, a modern gymnasium. This building is also equipped with an extensive list of amenities including private parking, 24/7 security, high speed internet and a private power supply.


IMG_20220904_092850.jpg


Amanah Mall is a great place to shop and dine. The mall has a great selection of clothing stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. If you want to find something for yourself or a loved one, the mall is the place to go.


The Amanah Mall is one of the largest and most popular shopping malls in the city of Lahore.It is also home to a bowling alley, an arcade, and a skate park. There are also several restaurants nearby that you can visit while shopping at the mall.


Closure

So dear Friends I hope you have enjoyed my contribution. This was my first post in this community but Soon I'll be there with another post till then take care goodbye have a nice day.

Sort:  

I am @senehas from Sri Lanka. I heard that your country is these days experiencing flooding.
Lahore is the place where our cricket team encountered a bomb attack. So, I never forget this town.

Yeah unfortunately This was happened many years ago but now Pakistan is safe country and International cricket is back in our stadiums. Yess you're right pakistan is facing flood situation in the 70% of area

Yes, that was a long-ago time, but to us, it was a very heartfelt incident to us. That is why we can't forget it. We love our team members, but we were afraid that day.

I think you should move on

We can understand it was a sad tragedy

As you know Australian team recently visited the Pakistan

Our team also will travel to your country. We know, that there is no fear.

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

**Thank you for taking part in our contest** 🙂

Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem
With that in mind, happy blogging

CCS
Manually curated by @visionaer3003
https://steemlogin.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=visionaer3003&approve=1
https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

 2 years ago 

Pakistan is really rich in culture, that's true, and when it comes to food, it has a huge kitchen with a lot of different dishes. I would also like to visit Amanah Mall, just because of the food :)

Thank you so much

Wow good photos 📷 Thanks for sharing your country where I 've never been to. Beautiful 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50