CONTEST: MY HOMETOWN IN FIVE PICTURES SEASON# 10 [OKARA, PAKISTAN]

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago


IMG-20231110-WA0017.jpg

Thumbnail picture

Hello!! And Aslam o Alaikum to all the steemians. I hope you are all well and living wonderful lives. Special thanks to @artist1111, who is the creator and organizer of this beautiful contest. In this contest, I will show you five pictures of my hometown to show you the diversity and beauty of my hometown.


1 4L ROAD OKARA


IMG-20231110-WA0021.jpg
IMG-20231110-WA0018.jpg

Location

So talking about my home town, here is the first picture of my hometown this is the 14L Road, Okara, Pakistan. The purpose of showing this picture is to show the importance of fields in our lives. Whenever I feel sad or depressed, I come to this place in my hometown because the green fields always serve as a source of happiness for me. This is the rural area of our hometown. These trees always look so beautiful that this picture does not do them justice.


RAILWAY STATION OKARA


IMG_20231110_165749.jpg
IMG-20231110-WA0032.jpg
Location
This is the railway station in my hometown. It was built by the British government in 1927 and is mainly under the control of Karachi Railways. On this station, all types of trains run, such as passenger trains and Mall Gari. People from all over Pakistan come to our city mainly by train, so it has major importance.


JINNAH PARK OKARA


IMG-20231110-WA0015.jpg
IMG-20231110-WA0014.jpg
Location

This park is known as JANNAH PUBLIC PARK OKARA. It was built on April 5, 1996, by Rao Sikander Iqbal. This place is also known as JAHAZ Chowk Okara. On weekends, this park is full of families. They come and spend time together with their loved ones, making thousands of memories. It is also one of my favourite sports in my hometown.


THE JAMAIYAH GHOUSIA MOSQUE


IMG-20231110-WA0011.jpg

Location

This mosque is in the main bazaar of our city. It is famous because it is the 2nd biggest mosque in our city, and it is just near the Gowl Chowk Okara, which covers the whole BAZAAR. This mosque is also famous because it is made up of antique stones and shows the old infrastructure of Asian mosques, which reminds us of the great history of Muslims.


Ending


My hometown has so many places to show, but here we have a limit of five pictures, which I have already crossed.

So at the end, I want to say that I am very happy to participate in this contest, and once again, special thanks to @artist1111 for organising such a productive event.

I will invite my three friends, @afzaallawat, @hotstolen, and @jannat12, to participate in this contest.

Thank you so much for reading my post. I hope you liked it, and if there's any need for improvement, let me know in the comments.


ALWAYS STAY HEALTHY AND BLESSED

GOODBYE


Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Amazing post and images you used. Keep it up the real content. I appreciate this

 11 months ago 

The pics with clouds are looking more attractive. Best of luck for contest.

 11 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69