"Which skill do you want to learn"

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago (edited)

20230703_185339_0000.png
Source

INTRODUCTION

Skills are manual jobs that we get ourselves acquainted with. It is a form of informal education that anyone can easily learn, mainly for the purpose of making money, or profit. Even today, graduates are learning multiple skills to complement their formal education.

png_20230614_074700_0000~2.png

WHICH SKILL DO YOU WANT TO LEARN?

I like fashion designing and that is the skill for me. Fashion designing also known as tailoring is one lucrative skill I know of in terms of its fashion, the income, and most importantly, the creativity that comes with it. One has to be very creative and imaginative to make a good dress with beautiful designs to fit the customer. I came from a tailoring home somehow, my grandmother used to make dresses when she was younger, my mother learned a little about it too, two of my aunties are currently fashion designers with shops, and my immediate elder brother is a professional fashion designer who deals on men’s wears only. With this, I developed interest in fashion too, not because it is a family business sort of, but because of the creativity.
png_20230614_074700_0000~2.png

ARE YOU CURRENTLY LEARNING THIS SKILL? IF NOT, TELL US WHEN YOU WILL LEARN IT.

Yes. I am currently learning this skill with one of my aunties. She has a lot of apprentices, and learning along side them is enjoyable. Although, I’m a a student and I don’t go there often, I am still able to make something for myself. So far, I’ve made four dresses for myself, and I’m presently working on two. Also, I’ve made two dresses for my mother. Fashion designing is one beautiful skill to venture into, it keeps one busy all the time.

png_20230614_074700_0000~2.png

WHAT IS THE SCOPE OF THAT SKILL?

The scope is simple, but tasking and constructive. What I mean is that, when one is focused to learn this skill, it is easier to learn very fast, every basic thing about it. Some people take a period of two years to learn this, which is fine. But a quick learner should be able to do well, and most of the things within a year or thereabout. The aim is not just about learning how to take measurements, cut the material and sew, it’s more of thinking of the best style that’d fit the person perfectly and align with their body shape.

Snapchat-1291068273.jpg

png_20230614_074700_0000~2.png

HOW WILL YOU BENEFIT FROM THIS SKILL?

There are lots of benefits associated with fashion designing. Though, I’m still learning it, I see what benefits my aunty gets for just sewing. Every skill is for economic purposes after all. She gains a lot from this, and through her good handwork, she gets connections with prominent people to make their dresses. Apart from this, the money you get from apprentices to learn this skill is commendable now. The joy is also here when one is able to pass down what they have to their apprentices. Lots of benefits I might not be able to mention all.

IMG_20220708_163342_670.jpg

png_20230614_074700_0000~2.png

CONCLUSION

Learning a skill is as important as going to school. In a case where graduates are not able to secure a job immediately after graduation, carrying on with the skill they learnt is the best option until the job comes. As for me, I have ventured into fashion designing.

Meanwhile, all the dresses here were made by me.

Would like to invite @bela90, @anthony002, and @justiceanietie for this contest.

Special mention

@malikusman1
@okere-blessimg
@ngoenyi

Twitter link

png_20230614_074700_0000~2.png

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Thank you friend for inviting me. As for me I want to learn hand bag and shoe making skill.

That's a good one too.
Wish you the very best.

 11 months ago 
Dear @yhudy Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:
Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI >5?
AI Generated Content

  • Try to engage with other users and leave valuable and relative comments on their posts.

Thank you.
I will.

 11 months ago 

I am glad to know that fashion designing is your favorite skill.You can make nice clothes from this skill and can sell it in the market .i like your post.

Thank you very much.

 11 months ago 

Learning a skill is as important as going to school.

You're right dear learning skill is important as school but is better you add the two knowledge together so that you can make a difference.
Keep on publishing quality post like this, Wish you all the best in the contest.

Thank you very much.

 11 months ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69