"Rainy Weather and Me!" By @Yaladeeds

in Steem4Bloggers4 months ago (edited)

Raining season is one season I love, it is a season when I find myself smiling more because I usually have beautiful imaginations in my head. My heart sings a form of peaceful poetry, I just think of everything good.

Happier plants, resting animals, the sweet smell of wet leaves, and course the warm soup aroma dancing from the kitchen to every corner like a ballerina in a contest. Awwwwww I just love rainy days.

Everywhere smells so fresh and clean, even dirty places get a free natural odor fragrance. Yes, I know some places get waste-littered around cos of the wind, but look closely and see the clean, clear road underneath. If you listen quietly you will hear the flowers and trees singing and smiling at everyone almost as if they are waving at us. Happiness is what rain brings.

Blue Green Dark Minimalist Rainy Days Instagram Post_20240207_012748_0000.png
Photo edited from Canva

During the rainy season, it is usually the corn season also. We get to find boiled corn around with the vendors wrapped up like a COVID doctor to cover themselves from the cold, while still waiting for buyers. We get to pair the boiled corn with tiny African pears and coconut. The yummy rainy season is for me.

image.pngsource

When the rain gets a little too much or one is just at home in need of comfort food, it is pepper soup to the rescue. Pepper soup is a soup made with peppers and some lovely spices like Aidan pods, ginger, garlic, scent leaves, and a lot more depending on who's cooking it. We add protein of choice and just sip on it like a romantic tea to keep you warm and fight some cold-associated flu.

photostudio_1707268267838.jpg
Photo edited with Photo Studio App

Rainy days serenade me with its beautiful melodies, in such a wonderful way. Ok, I know rain hinders much work and reduces movements and also gets some people stranded, and yes when too much can cause flooding in areas with blocked drainage ditches, I know.

But it helps the farmers water the plants and even care for some weeds that later turn to good use for us all. After the rain, a beautiful sun comes to reveal the beauty the rain created.

20240207_024146_0000.jpg
photo edited with Canva

You see!!!
Just the imagination of rain has made me feel peaceful and relaxed almost forgetting about the so many worries of the world. @wakeupkitty, learn to love the rain and it will show you love in return🤣

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Amazing description and the way you explained everything. Especially the food you mentioned was very mouth watering.

😁thank you, the food is one you can't forget in a hurry

Loading...

Symphony of the Rain is what I hear if I read this. It rarely smells fresh over here (dirt, a mountain of sheep poop and lake of urine thanks to the farmer who doesn't live here). Therefore the rain is loved by the stable flies, mosauitoes and all those other flies.

Now I think about it, it's years ago I heard frogs.

Can we agree about rain once a week, at night, to fill the rainwater barrel and water the plants?

You can invite me if the pepper soup is ready 😛

🍀❤️

But really rain is actually better at night, as it get to calm us and put us in sweet spirit ready to reflect on good memories and sleep afterwards to prepare for a better next day. But ewwwwww I can almost smell it, the manure fertilizers and those wicked mosquitoes that knows no pity,buzzing some jargons in your ears and leaving behind bumps on the skin from their useless fest. Sorry dear. Oh yes, pepper soup is a fast dish come get some 😁

I can smell the rain before it start raining though.

Great, we agreed by rain at night 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17