"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W6 | The Song of 2022"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggerslast year (edited)

Edited with photocollage

Greetings my fellow steemians in the house, it's the last week of the steemit engagement challenge contest season7 and I'm so happy to start up this last week here in this community with the topic “The Song of 2022"

Indeed I am a lover of music and anytime I see a contest regarding music I try my best to read through the content and also listen to numerous angelic voices from different content creators. Music is life to me and I can't go a day without listing to different songs throughout last year and up till now. But before I go further I want to kindly invite my friends @josepha @mjerry and @ishayachris to come and share their 2022 song with us.


Which is your favorite song of the year 2022? Is that song related to a movie, drama, or serial, OR it is an open song? When it is published?


Selecting my favorite song for the year 2022 is kind of hard for me because I listen to different songs which captured my heart but for the sake of the contest I will select one of my favorite songs which are “Cough(Odo) by kiss Daniel” song was released on the 14th October 2022. produced by Blaise Beatz And it collaborated with the empire record label. The song was one of the top afro songs last year and many people loved the song because it came out with full energy.

Video source youtube channel


Write about the singer of that song.


The singer is called Oluwatobiloba Daniel popular known as kiss Daniel. He is a Nigerian singer, entertainer, and songwriter who was born on the year 1st of May 1994 in Abeokuta North local government Ogun State. Kizz Daniel was best known for his singles which are Yeba and Woju. According to history, He started having an interest in music when he was 11th years old. And he started his professional music in the year 2013 after he graduated from the University. After he came to encounter the CEO of G-world wide entertainment popular known as Emperor Geezy who label him after signing a record deal with the empire.

After working with the empire he decided to live the G-worldwide and went ahead to open his empire in the year 2017 called (flyboy I.N.C) it cause a lot of conflicts, he was sued in court by his former empire but he was not found guilty. In the year 2018, he changed his stage name to kizz Daniel.


Awards and nominations


He was given numerous awards starting in 2015 when he won the Best New Act to Watch given by the Nigeria entertainment awards. Also, he was nominated for the popular song of the year and the Most Promising Act of the Year.

In the year 2016, he won best Music Artist of the Year (Male) at the City People Music Award. This year he won the Song of the Year through the sound city MVP Award.


Are you impressed by its lyrics or its music and composition?


I'm impressed by the lyrics, music, and composition. Everything about the song is unique and I enjoy listening to it. Kizz Daniel is among the best and top musicians in my country and all his songs are quite interesting and I enjoy everything about his songs especially the cough song.


Record some lines of that song in your voice.


Below is my record of the song🙈🥰

Thank you

Sort:  
 last year 

Friend I really like your participation and the way in which you are singing the song and specially the way in which you are enjoying this song is really very good and I hope that you will be successful

 last year 

Thank you very much for the best wishes sir i'm glad you went through my content.

Best regards.

 last year 

You have sang so well. Indeed you have a nice voice and I must say that you're supposed to be a musician. Best of luck to you.

 last year 

Thank you sir, i really appreciate your comments and support.😁

 last year 

You have a wonderful voice @yakspeace. Kiss Daniel took the music world by a storm last year. Still awaiting what he will bring out this year.

How did you add the youtube video to your post? I can't seem to get it right.

 last year 

RE: @yuceetoria watch the video below to get a step by step explanation on how to upload video on steemit.

 last year 

Ok, thank you very much.

Nice voice and a good job done. How can I participate in this challenge too?

 last year 

Thank you dear friend, you can participate in the contest by reading through the contest link below
Link➡

Thank you.

 last year 

Hello @yakspeace,

Wow, what a voice you have, I'm a big fan of you after hearing this song. Thank you so much for sharing with us.

 last year 

Thank you very much sir, i'm honored🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38