Your favorite teacher

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

teacher-476342__480.jpg
source

Hello, I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria. I'm happy to participate in the contest organized by @malikusman1 in this noble community today that does with the title Your favorite teacher.

I find this contest very interesting and that is the reason I'm sharing my participation in it today. We all have favorite teachers as students because there are some subjects we like most and others we don't like at all.

If the subject we like enters the class we become very excited and happy but if the one we don't like enters the class we will get upset and start praying that the person should do fast and leave the class. This will make us not t learn the subject at all.

What is your favorite teacher's name? What was his/her subject?

During my secondary education, I'm a lover of sciences and for that reason, my favorite subject became mathematics. My favorite teacher during that period was Mr. Wale Adeleka.

He is a Yoruba man who takes education very seriously. Before this time, I was so scared of mathematics but because of the way he normally present his lessons made me see mathematics as the simplest subject anyone can ever think of in the world.

To this time, we still communicate and he calls me his favorite student because on some occasions he will ask me to come and assist him in some tutorials for the young ones he is currently teaching. I go with pride because he uses me to encourage others to learn mathematics.

Why he/she is your favorite one?

As I said earlier, I was scared of mathematics as a young student because of the pattern they use in teaching it. When I came in contact with Mr. Wale, he used a different approach to teach me which makes maths look like the most simple subject in the world.

I never knew I will be this good in anything at all but today I'm happy because people come to my house day in and day out to learn mathematics most especially those preparing for different exams that will require passing mathematics.

Tell us about his or her behavior with students.

Mr. Wale is a very serious-minded person and he does not flow with those that don't show any seriousness. Once you show a little interest in learning, Mr. Wale will ensure he uses every approach to ensure you get your desired goal.

He gives assignments after every of his teaching and he takes them very seriously because he flogs very well for those who refuse to attempt the assignment. His attitude towards assignments is what made me more serious and brought me this far.

He also presents gifts to his best students at the end of every semester. He is always known for giving mathematics textbooks, mathematical sets, or a calculator as prizes for those that perform extremely very well in his subject. That too has encouraged a lot of students today.

A message for him/her.

Dear Mr. Wale, I'm happy you taught me the way you did. I won't be proud enough to write this today if you didn't treat me the way you did. All I ask is that God in his infinite mercy will continue to guide and protect you as you continue impacting good knowledge to students all over the nation.

I wish to see you soon and then show my appreciation for all you have done to bring me this far. Finally, I want to invite a few friends of mine to also come and share their entries in this contest today @josepha, @obiking and @dave-hanny.


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
 last year 

Thank you @wilmer1988 for the support

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63