3 Days in A Desert

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

camel-4785794__480.jpg
source

Hello everyone, I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria. I'm so happy today as I'm presenting my entry in this amazing contest today titled 3 Days in a Desert. It is indeed a very interesting contest and I will be answering the questions that come with it. Let's start.

The contest today was organized by a reputable steemian from Pakistan with the username @steemdoctor1 and I'm honored to also have the chance to share my view about the topic.

Have you ever visited a deserted place or do you want to visit a desert? Which one?

I have not visited a desert place before but I have been hearing and reading a lot about a desert places and if given the opportunity I will love to visit such a place. As a Nigerian, there are places in the northern part of the country we call desert area and the characteristics used to describe this place is that you can be at a far distance and see things clearly because of the lack of tall trees.

Where I'm staying currently has tall trees that you can not be able to see a distance hence I will want to see a place that is completely different from where I'm staying at the moment and that is the reason I will want to visit a desert place.

If you have to spend only three days in a desert then which 5 things you would bring alongside you?

If I will have to spend 3 days in the desert, I will surely take a few things that will sustain me and keep me going while I tour around the entire desert. One of the most important things I will go with is water, food, a mat, knife, or gun for protection, and a blanket.

The five things mentioned above are the necessities I will be needing while touring in the desert for 3 days. I need food and water to sustain myself to be able to explore the entire place. I need a mat to rest when I'm tired and I need a protective device to enable me to protect myself from any harm be it wild animals or anything at all.

What do you think about life in a Desert?

Well, I think life in the desert will be quite difficult because I have seen movies and also heard that it is not a pleasant place for people to stay due to the absence of a lot of things.

It's difficult to get good water because of how dry the area is. I think that people who live in desert areas currently are suffering because of the absence of many things. The environment is not a convenient one and that makes a lot of people not inhabit the area.

Which mode of transport do you prefer in a desert?

I think the most effective means of transportation to go to the desert is via land transportation such as a car or motorcycle. Another means I feel will be pleasant is the use of horses or donkeys because some of the roads are not motorable enough to allow the movement of cars or motorcycles.

With the use of a horse or donkey going to the desert will be quite fun and it will also help in carrying a few of my things as well. I want to invite @dove11, @dave-hanny, and @yakspeace to join the contest.


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

Hello friend how are you
life in the desert may not be for everyone, it is certainly a fascinating and admirable way of life that deserves our respect and admiration.

 last year 

Your Post is very nice life in desert may not be for everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56