Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W6 | Places That Feel Good: Where I Go To Relax

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Hey Steemian friends!

Final week of the the season 14 and it is time to think about a place to relax! 😊 I know the perfect place for myself. Here me out and you will love it too.

👉 What is your go-to place, where you go to find mental relaxation and peace? Also, describe it's features that help you and how do you feel?

We all have that one place where we seek mental relaxation and peace, trying to escape from the chaos of daily life. This place can help to forget everything and clear the mind. For me, that place is the beach.

There's something magical about the beach that is so therapeutic: the rhythmic sound of breaking waves. It never ends; one wave after another, this natural lullaby will sing forever. With the salty scent that sweeps through the air, if I close my eyes for a moment, this symphony of the ocean can drown out the noise in my mind, leaving only a peaceful vibes.

Have you ever thought about how huge this world really is?

Also, I can't help but wonder how big the ocean is, how big this world is, and even the entire universe, realizing how small my worries are in comparison. It's a humbling experience that brings a sense of perspective. If someone were watching me from the sky, how small would I be? This thought often makes me live in the moment and enjoy it.


👉 Is there any particular time of the day when you find peace at that place?

The sky turns into a canvas of colors as the sun sets

Well, that has to be during the evenings, especially when the sun begins its descent. The changing colors of the sky, painting multiple colors in every minute, eventually bring the gentle twilight. It’s like nature seems to whisper to me that the world is preparing to rest. The sun hiding behind the horizon reminds us of the cycle of beginnings and endings. Those moments are when I feel a stronger bond with myself and this huge world.

Ending the day with a stunning sunset, pure beauty


👉 If you would invite someone to experience that place with you, who would it be and why?

Anyone who loves the sun, sea, and the sand is more than welcome to join me in this blissful experience. Because I feel that this is a universal feeling and I want everyone to feel at least once in their lives if it is possible.

I encourage everyone to take a walk on these beaches and leave their footprints

However, If there’s anyone special I want to invite, that would be my wife, though. We actually do this more often as we are staying just a few minutes away from the beach. Whenever I have a chance and if the sky is clear for a great sunset, I turn my motorbike to the beach direction to witness this mesmerizing sight even from the road. She always understands me and allows this, there's a unique joy in experiencing the beauty of nature with someone you love.

Enjoying the company of my relatives


Thank you for this interesting contest @hive-109435 (Steem4Bloggers). Hope you will get chance to host the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @katherine012, @drqamu & @federicojavier to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images are from my gallery.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Friend, I love that your favorite place is the beach, nature, with its colors, sounds and smells, it relaxes and fills you with peace.
I agree with you that when dusk falls it is a magical moment.
Success in the challenge and blessings always.

Exactly! It could be the most beautiful moment in entire day!

 7 months ago 

Saludos amigo.

Estoy completamente de acuerdo contigo, la playa es un gran lugar para encontrar paz y tranquilidad.

Y por supuesto que es necesario tener ese lugar especial y favorito en nuestras vida y a disposición para poder encontrar un equilibrio entre nuestra vida diaria y sus preocupaciones normales y escaparnos a un lugar en búsqueda de paz y salud mental .

Y es que a veces vivimos con muchos problemas y no le damos importancia a nuestra recreación y paz y es importante poder estar en armonía.

Éxitos y bendiciones

Absolutely, I couldn't agree more! it's crucial to prioritize our recreation and mental health, allowing ourselves moments of peace and harmony. Success to you too!

Beach has its own therapeutic effect when it comes to mental stress as you mention, I think when one sees the wonders of creation and reflecting on the things the future has for us helps heal the mental stress.

Thank you for sharing

No matter how noisy the beach is, we still find peace there! This nature is purely magical and as you said "wonders of creation"

Very true thank you ❤️

It was a wonderful and romantic experience. Enjoying the sun, sea and sand with loved ones, especially your wife, provides precious moments that create beautiful memories together. Hopefully you will continue to enjoy the beauty of nature and togetherness

I will definitely! Even today morning I told my wife that we should have a walk in the beach 😃

Very beautiful photos of the sea

Totally! Sri Lanka's got some awesome beaches 👍

 7 months ago 

You have chosen the beach for peace, the waves of the sea create such a beautiful sound that a person forgets all the sorrows and gets engrossed in its beauty and forgets all his sorrows, thoughts and things.
Good luck!

Absolutely! sea is the best place to be you. So relaxing.

Anda benar-benar menikmati suasana di pinggir pantai, sungguh pemandangan yang sangat indah, anda juga mengajak orang yang ada cintai untuk menikmati bersama.

Salam kawan.

Most of the time I spend the time here with my loved once 😊

 7 months ago 

Saludos amigo estar en la playa es relajante el sonido del oleaje te hace sentir una paz y una verdadera tranquilidad es maravilloso ver cómo se va poniendo el ocaso en la playa es algo muy alucinante y relajador estar allí con tus familiares y amigos es algo muy fabuloso para ti
Te deseo mucha suerte en tu participación

Thanks for the wishes 🎉 Do you have a favourite beach to visit?

 7 months ago 

Con mucho gusto mi apreciado amigo, hay muchas playas en mi lista lugares favoritos pero si hay una en especial que es como una piscina porque no tiene oleajes está en una pequeña isla de mi querido estado Aragua en Venezuela

We also have such places and those are mostly crowded everyday. All the families with little kids tend to choose such places because of the safety. However, I like the beaches with waves 🙂

 7 months ago 

hello dear @virajherath Such a beautiful description of your peaceful haven at the beach! Your portrayal of the rhythmic waves and the colors of the sky during sunset is truly enchanting. It's heartwarming to hear about the special moments you share with your wife turning simple evenings into memorable experiences. Cheers to the universal joy of sun sea and sand 🌅

Thank you so much for your lovely words! Do you have a favorite beach or seaside memory that brings a smile to your face? 😊

 7 months ago 

Hola amigo
hermosas fotografías, sin duda la playa en un lugar muy pacifico en donde puedes relajarte y sirve mucho para reflexionar cosas de la vida y por que no, encontrar respuestas a todas esas preguntas que tenemos, es un lugar muy bonito para pasar con la familia al respirar el aire puro del mar es muy bueno para la salud.
suerte en el concurso.

Exactly those salty scent have power to make you awake inside and being in the moment. Thanks for the wishes 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36