Women's Day Special - My Celebrations by @talktofaith

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

Hello guys, it's world International Women's Day. And I want to say a happy International Women's Day to all women out there.

And we have a contest here with this regards to this in Steem4Bloggers community.
The context of this contest is to celebrate the amazing women in our lives via a post here. If you missed the contest announcememt post, you can have it here.

And in my contest entry today, I will be celebrating 2 amazing women whose strength and grace I admire so much.

My Mum:

ei_1678286762147-removebg-preview.png
My mum

The first woman in my life I would love to celebrate and appreciate is my mum (Mrs Chima Okoro). My mum is a very strong and sacrificial woman. She can inconvenience herself just please others and make them comfortable. I've watched her over the years pay huge sacrifices for us even when my dad was alive. The sacrifices increased when she lost her husband (my dad). I admire her strength all the time, most times I used to wonder if I can do some of the things that she does when I become a mother. But I have come to realize that motherhood comes with lots of sacrifices especially for the kids.

Unfortunately we are not together at the moment so I couldn't cook for her, that is what I would have done, if she was close to me. But then I made a little card present 🎁 and sent.
Below is the card I did for her.

png_20230308_150050_0000.png
card designed by @talktofaith with canva

Pst Mrs Juliet JASON:

Screenshot_20230308-153435.jpg
Pst Juliet JASON

Another special woman in my life that I admire a lot is my Pastor's wife, Pst Mrs Juliet Jason. She is a very strong woman, full of wisdom. Can withstand any form of pressure and situation and above all, she is very industrious.

A mother of 2 and a minister as well. I admire her strength and resilience so much. She is currently the president of Above Rubbies International Ministries, a move to reach out to women all over the world. The wisdom at which she is using to handle and push this Ministry is so amazing. I admire her capacity too. There is a lot about her I could keep writing and writing and writing. But I will end it here.

Currently she resides in UK while I'm in Nigeria, if she was close, I would have made a special meal and sent to her. But then, u made this special card below today and I sent it to her dm. I was glad that she loved the card.

png_20230308_151147_0000.png
card designed by @talktofaith with canva

@Talktofaith:

IMG_20221127_083757_363.jpg

And lastly I would love to appreciate myself @talktofaith.

Growing up as the first daughter in my family had been a whole lots of responsibility and burden among the family of 7. When you literally have everyone looking up to you especially in financial matters. It had not been an easy journey so far, but I am glad I am pulling through on all sides.

The journey of womanhood so far had not been an easy one, but I love the woman I am becoming on a daily basis.

  • I've learnt to withstand any kind of pressure.
  • I've learnt to think out of the box when I'm in a fix and get things done.
  • I've learnt resilience.
  • I'm learning consistency at the moment. That is one of my greatest challenge, staying put with anything when it's not working. But I am beginning to learn it.

Unfortunately I didn't get myself any gift, I'm reserving my gift for my birthday which is coming up on 22nd of this month. So I will combine all the gifts together.

Conclusion

I'm conclusion, I celebrate and appreciate every woman out there, we deserve to be celebrated. To all women on steemit, I am seeing some of your hard works, I really celebrate you all. And to all my women friends, I wish to give you all a beautiful hug. I celebrate you all, may you be strengthen on all sides and never lack wisdom in any way.

I also invite my friends @okere-blessing, @beewrites and @ninapenda to come participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

To be a woman requires a lot in life, and every woman is a mother both young and old. I love the fact that your mom was very strong for her children despite the circumstances. Her strength kept you all her children. God bless her

Your pastor's wife is really a strong woman no doubt. It's not easy to have responsibilities over your head. I also admire her strength in secret.

I love your designs. Thank you for the invite

 2 years ago 

Its very unfortunate that i forgot to celebrate women's day. Maybe because i was too engaged with activities. Nevertheless, i believe it is not too late to say happy women's day to all the golden women in the house.

 2 years ago 

You have a beautiful mum.

Thank you for sharing this interesting content.

Without women the world wouldn't be complete.

 2 years ago 

That is very correct.
Without women, the world is incomplete.
Thanks for visiting.

 2 years ago 

Dear @talktofaith. Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI15.7

steemdoctor1.png

Hello Love,
I am glad to know about your mum and other women in your life that you admire the most.
Thank you so much for participating and sharing your beautiful post with us.
Good Luck with the Contest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for visiting and the grades.
Yes I admire them all a lot.
I admire you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31