You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Morality Reality Story - The Girl & The Mother

I truly enjoyed your exploration of morality in storytelling, @wakeupkitty. Your insights into the flexibility of interpreting classic tales are thought-provoking. It reminded me of how movie adaptations often bring new perspectives to well-known stories.

Take "Tangled," for instance. The movie's interpretation of the Rapunzel story adds a vibrant and dynamic dimension with its unique color palette. I find the movie version captivating, as it deviates from the traditional narrative and introduces a refreshing take on the classic tale. It goes to show how storytelling, whether in literature or film, can evolve and be appreciated from different angles. I'm curious to know if you have any favorite movie adaptations or if you find them equally intriguing.
Looking forward to more discussions on the rich world of storytelling!

Warm regards,
Maan

Sort:  

I am curious about your traditional version of 'tangled'.
I would love to talk or better write about it.
Is it something the Dream T community can pick up?

Btw my first version of "Tangled" is a Celtic story.

To be honest I like the very old, already forgotten, fairy tales and fables most of all. They might be scary or sound like horror to many but it also learns us a lot about how people lived and thought back than plus that women did fight for their rights.

Next to that the more modern tales aren't fair,frequently broken promises not being punished. I read or hear something else if it comes to stories than most people.

What made me happy is Shrek.
One of the better tales is Maleficent

I wish you a great week/end

🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59