STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S7W1 - PERSONALITY GROWTH IN 2022

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

png_20230110_080308_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community today. I greet you all in good spirit and I hope we all are in good health and if so then praise be to the almighty.

I welcome you all to the first week of the steemit engagement contest season 7 that has been brought forward by the steemit team in other to improve engagement among users in this platform.

Today I will be participating in the engagement contest that has been brought forward by the community team which has been titled My personality growth in 2022. This is a lovely contest and as such I urge us all to stay put and relax as I drop my entry regarding this contest.



I will be talking about certain growth that I experienced in 2022 and a few of them are listed below.

PHYSICAL GROWTH

I have experienced some changes in my body posture and stature. I regularly exercise and always take in the proper diet that is good for my body system and my health. As such, I started going to the gym to do some exercise twice a week and so I noticed some changes, I began to get fat and I added weight too.

20221201_115542.jpg20220930_095511~3.jpg

I became so fit that when I walk it as though a giant is walking. So the change is well noticed and seen when a person look at me and deep down me I always feel heavy and strong too. So that was a change I noticed in 2022 physically.

ACADEMY GROWTH

In early 2022 I was battling with issues of life and as such I wasn't so focused in my academics. I have to struggle to earn a living and get some upkeep money but then it was at the detriment of my academic performance so as such I went down so bad.

IMG-20230105-WA0005.jpg

But doing the final lap of 2022, my last semester was epic. I gave all my time and focused on my academy. I began to read so well and I virtually understood everything I was taught because I was paying attention to the teachings. And at long last it payed off. I am among the best students with a wonderful result in 2022.

I equally look forward to souring higher than that in this year. So academically I experienced growth during the final lap of my school semester in 2022.

BEHAVIORAL CHANGES

I equally experienced behavioral growth too. The way I talk and think now is quite different from how I was talking and thinking during the first quarter of 2022. Then I don't do much, I talk more and think less and that was why I suffered the repercussions in the middle quarter of last year.

20221124_084605.jpg20221124_084109.jpg

But when I got a job I started thinking straight and calculating my moves before I make them. I started doing things like a goal getter, I began to talk less and think more often looking for possible solutions to certain problems on the account of getting a job.

The environment exposed me to a new level where my instincts determines my success as though we do more of thinking and looking for solutions than talking. It was quite an exposure and I am glad that I have seen results through this growth.

FRIENDSHIP AND RELATIONSHIP GROWTH

Yes, I equally experienced growth in my behavioral change. I was just all by myself in the beginning of 2022. I do not talk to other people that much and as such I only greet and walk away. So that intimacy with other people wasn't there.

Until I went for a seminar and I learned many things about keeping relationship. I was told that anyone without relationship is empty and the poorest of all. I then I looked around me and I noticed there was no one to call my own unless my family members.

20221225_123726.jpg20221225_175652.jpg

Then I took it upon me to be more friendly and interact with others. So started in my class, reaching out to my classmates and going closer to them. And today, I can only but say I've got many friends now and I tell you, it is fun with people than just being alone. This is a change I experienced in 2022 too. Now I can boldly say I know how to maintain a relationship.

FINANCIAL GROWTH

This is another growth that I experienced during the final quarter of last year. Before I got a job, I was battling with financial issues. Not having money to pay my rent and It was as though nothing was working for me. My business was not doing well because the people that were supposed to patronize me were absent.

20221114_074915~2.jpg

So upon getting that job, I started saving up for the rainy day. I always divide my salary into several part not neglecting the part for savings. So I learned how to save and I used that savings to boost my business.

20220705_105846.jpg

I got more things and stuck up my shop so well and today I am fine. Although I am not where I want to be but I am never where I used to be and that is a growth I achieved during the end of 2022.



CONCLUSION

Growth and changes are the constant thing in life and I am glad that they all happened to me either by chance or by merit. Lessons also are part of the facilitator of my growth too as though I happened to see changes through certain lessons learned.

Thank you to this community for this great piece. It was quite interesting and lovely to participate and I have participated already and as such I will like to invite some users to also participate in this contest and they are @badmus-official, @skilocy, and @mukky23.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@solexybaba That's great to hear! Building and maintaining friendships can have many positive effects on our overall well-being. Research has shown that people with strong social connections have better mental and physical health, and are more likely to lead happy, fulfilled lives. Making an effort to reach out to others, as you did, is the first step in building new relationships. It can be challenging to put yourself out there and be vulnerable, but it's worth it in the end.

It's also important to remember that maintaining friendships takes effort and commitment. Communication, trust, and shared experiences are all key components of strong friendships.
Making time for your friends and being there for them when they need you is also essential, as well being honest, respectful, and reliable.
It's also good to have a balance and not to rely on one friend. Having a diverse group of friends can be helpful in many ways as we can learn from them different perspectives and things.

Keep up the good work, and enjoy your new friendships!

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Dear @solexybaba first of all thank you for taking part in the Contest you explained we well about your personality growth.In last year you eat will diet and also did exercise and also went to gym and that's perfect for our Physical Growth walk are very important for our health and you did perfect work for your physical growth and health.you perform very well in your Academic growth in the first of half year you face some difficulties but at the end you perform really well and congrats to you for this achievement.you did good work in your Behavioral growth after getting job and that good and you also intrect with others and you have some good relationship with friends and that's very important and you also grow well in your financial growth and best of luck for the contest ⭐

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @naka05


TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @naka05

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56