Activated A faulty scientific calculator.

in Steem4Bloggerslast month (edited)

image.pngthumbnail

As long as repair skills exist, we can remain frugal. Yes, I think by repairing we can use many valuable devices in a very short time. Similarly I repaired my friend's calculator today. It was a pleasure to me, because perhaps a valuable device would have been abandoned without this minor repair. Anyway I repaired it today and was able to activate. I haven't tried this before though. Just noticed my effort and accuracy today.

IMG_20240830_105835.jpg

This calculator belongs to my friend Russell. This calculator has recently become obsolete. Also the solar panel was not working. I looked it up and figured maybe a battery backup would be needed. I tried to activate it first but couldn't. Its operation was necessary when it was not activating after repeated attempts by me. Yes it will need a new battery as food. I sent Russell to the market to buy batteries. Meanwhile I started loosening its nut bolts.

IMG_20240830_110022.jpgScrew opening moment.

IMG_20240830_110040.jpg

I started unscrewing the screws from the back of the calculator. I unscrewed the screws with a screwdriver. I needed a four point screwdriver to open it. Anyway I removed the screws and separated it from the cover. The screws were in my hand at that time. The picture is mentioned above.

Next I removed the back cover over the circuit board. Now I noticed that the battery was actually damaged here. Although I did rub a little on the battery connections if the old battery can be run. But a new battery was definitely needed here. Anyway I captured a few pictures after separating the cover and circuit board.

IMG_20240830_110142.jpg

IMG_20240830_110107.jpg

I removed the battery from the calculator. Opening the battery required inserting a new battery. I was still not sure if the calculator would work. Since it was a calculator with a solar panel. I was able to figure out that the battery was damaged. A damaged battery loses its ability to store charge from the solar panel. Due to which the calculator was not being activated.

Meanwhile, Russell brings a new battery. This battery calculator was perfect for that. Anyway I reviewed the battery first. In the review it was proved that the battery will work perfectly. Anyway I chaptered the battery which cost 50 Bangladeshi taka. Its current steem price list is mentioned below.

battery price 🔋50 bdt2.77 steem

IMG_20240830_111853.jpg

IMG_20240830_111948.jpg

I tried to activate it by placing the battery. After installing the battery it is now quite active. I then checked the solar panel and it was clearly working. Anyway, now I need to make sure that all the functions of the calculator work. Since it is a scientific calculator, it has various functions. I visited several functions. After doing it as a calculator for a while, I realized that it was completely healed. Basically it was not activating due to battery damage.

I checked quadratic equations and other functions here. All are working quite well. I've captured a few pictures below that show the health of the calculator.

IMG_20240830_112247.jpgequation
functionsIMG_20240830_112233.jpg
IMG_20240830_112148.jpgSolve function.

I am happy to activate this calculator for only fifty taka ie 2.77 steem. Otherwise, buying this calculator would cost 5500 Bangladeshi taka again. I will not comment on how the focus of my work was. But a solution was a joy for me.

Thank you very much for reading my post. which can benefit you. So feel free to express your opinion. Take care of yourself.

🥰TAKE LOVE FROM SOLAYMANN ❤️

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

It is very good to do your own work like this. Thus one's experience increases and a task is completed without cost . Because we think of getting help from others even if it's just a little but never try to improve our skills and never think of saving ourselves.However, you have done a very good job. In fact, once these calculators break down, they cannot be fixed, which is what happened to me.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70