My Town In Five Pics-Portharcourt City

in Steem4Bloggers10 months ago

Good afternoon steem for bloggers community, it has really been long I posted in this community and am glad am back to posting here weekly. I saw this contest few days ago and I decided to participate in it because I do love contests like this. I thank @artist1111 for creating this contest.

Electronics Showroom

This showroom is very wonderful and it contains alot of electronics. I have only entered the place once the day I went with my father so that we can price standing fan and other electronics. I have really forgot the price they told us.

IMG_20230919_170911_453.jpg
What3words

One thing am certain is that we didn't buy those things from that place, maybe their price was much. This place is found in Obio-akpor Local Government Area, in Portharcourt City and is very big and neat. I took this picture last month

SARS Road Junction

This place is found in Rukpokwu and is a very busy place, I have always seen different people and cars in this junction, most times my friends and I always find it difficult to cross that junction because of how busy it has always been got years.

IMG_20231011_151941_875.jpg
What3words

Alot of businesses is also done within the junction and these business seems to prosper alot because the place is very busy. The road in this junction was once bad but the government fixed it and people passing that road are now enjoying it and this is very good. I pray to see more improvements in the area.

OSPAC Office

This office came in existence early this year after SARS was banned in my community because of some kind of conflicts. OSPAC now do the works of SARS but I think there's a difference between them. This place has prison where criminals are kept after commiting crimes and I heard they do transfer them to the police custody if there crime is much.

IMG_20230522_121823_43.jpg
What3words

This place is a very small place but not that small, anyway. So many Keke young drivers I know has been arrested here, some were arrested for not paying fine while one was arrested for commiting rape and he was released on bail. This place is opposite a big Anglican church in that area.

Hydropet Filing Station

This filling station is the closest filing station in my area which I go to buy fuel, the place is very popular and busy and it has more than 7 workers who work part-time. I remember when my elder brother applied for work there one year ago and he has waited till now they haven't call him.

IMG_20231009_173517_130.jpg
What3words

Although he says he will humble himself and go there if they call him as long as the work is a part time job because he can be doing it with his barbing work. Hydropet filing station has many branch but this one is the closest one in my area.

Fidelity Bank

This bank is found in Rumuokoro, Portharcourt. So many banks are found in that area and we prefer the fidelity bank. My elder created his first bank account few months ago with Fidelity bank. Each time I go to the bank with my mother, we always spend more than 1 hour there because of the numerous customers the bank has.

IMG_20230803_122531_955.jpg
What3words

This bank is big and nice, it has lots of Air conditioner which makes my body very cold each time I go there, the staff are all nice and friendly, I always have good time each time I go to this bank. I don't really take much pictures of the bank because there's CCTV cameras but is not bad, is just that I don't feel comfortable and free with those cameras. Thanks for reading my post.

I invite @ridwant, @msharif, @tocho2 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Showed very good location of your Nigeria and also presented it very well.
Good luck with the contest

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69