"Tell Someone About Steemit"

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

BECED1CE-5981-4522-954E-DA2BB5754632.jpeg

Edited on canva


Hello everyone, you are all welcome to my post. In this post, I will be participating in the engagement challenge titled "Tell Someone About Steemit". Thanks to @simonnwigwe for bringing up this beautiful challenge.


How did you introduce the steemit platform to the person you met?


I went to eat in a restaurant, and someone was sitting very close to me, she was eating, and when she finished eating, she was sitting pressing his phone maybe he was waiting for his food to digest. So I approached her and introduced myself by telling the person my name, where I’m from, and what I do for a living. She did the same too, and said nice meeting you, then I told her that I want to tell her about something, he was interested to hear.


Did you use any promotional aid when talking to the person about steemit (E.g fliers, T-shirt, etc)


No, I didn’t use any promotional aids. I just logged into my steemit account and show the person while explaining it.


How is the reaction of the person when you told him/her about the platform and its benefits?


When I explained everything about the platform and its benefits to the person, she was very interested. She said he is very good at writing, and he also said he has a passion for writing, he gisted me about a time he has a blog where he writes about different things but he stopped. She also said, she wish she knew about steemit all this time, shewould have joined a long time ago. She was so excited to know about the steemit platform.


When you were first told about the steemit platform, what was your reaction?


When my friend first told me about the steemit platform, I was very interested because it's something I know I will enjoy so well.


Do you think your discussion with this person will convince him/her to join? Take a selfie with the person as evidence that you guys had a discussion.


My discussion with her convinced her because she was very interested and she even told me to explain everything to her in detail so she will understand. She also requested my phone number in case she has any questions.

EF2EF05B-890F-4174-8C76-78C064E5F02A.jpeg
A selfie of me and the girl I told about steemit


Conclusion


Introducing steemit to someone was a very beautiful experience. I enjoyed all the time I spent telling her about the steemit platform. As a steamian, it’s important to tell people about the steemit platform.

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite @temitopef, @preye2, @anasuleidy, and @josepha, @juichi to join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Es genial que compartas con otras personas lo genial de nuestra plataforma... Espero seas siempre multiplicador de steemit!!
Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63