Dreams vs Reality

in Steem4Bloggers26 days ago (edited)

Hello dear friends,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to be part of those sharing their entries in this wonderful contest today which is titled Dreams vs Reality. It is a wonderful contest organized here by my very good friend @steemdoctor1 and it is my pleasure to be among the participants.

christmas-2827278_1280.jpg
Source

Dreams and reality are two things that work together and every human is supposed to dream at least once a year. A wish man once said that if you stop dreaming then you are a dead man walking. To him, dreams are the only means of communication between the physical world and the realm of the spirit.

mine.PNG

Which type of dreams do you mostly see during your sleep?

mine.PNG

People see different dreams as they sleep and my case is no different. I want to believe that we dream most time based on the thoughts we have or based on the goal we wish to achieve. Also, dreams are ways that God uses to communicate with his children sometimes.

So if the above I have said is true then every living soul or creature must dream once in a while. Having said that, I want to share with you all the types of dreams I usually have.

Since I have plans to further my education and also become very rich, I always dreamed of seeing myself in some reputable Universities around the world alongside others studying also I always dream of seeing myself in a very big mansion and also assisting others who I see struggling.

These are mostly the type of dreams I have almost every time I sleep and the dream comes. When I dream this way, I always wake up and pray and then tell God that if it is his will I should further my education and also become rich such that I can help others and then let his will be done.

Aside from having such a dream at night, most times I spend my day planning and working toward achieving the goal of furthering my studies and also the goal of becoming rich so that I can as well make sure that those around me have all they need as well and they also live happily.

mine.PNG

Do you think there is any connection between our dreams the reality?

mine.PNG

Yes, I think there is a very strong connection between our dreams and reality. A wish man once said, "If you can't dream it then you can't have it". So this simply means that if you want to have something physically in this world you must have a dream about it since the spiritual always controls the physical.

relaxation-5356803_1280.jpg
Source

Most people always get their plans for success in their dreams. Since it is easier to get to a place in your dream, if you attain such a level in the dream all you need to do is to work towards it physically knowing that it is very possible to achieve the goal.

Based on the above points, you will agree with me that there is a connection between the dream world and reality since most things that we dream about always come to fulfillment if we work towards it. As I said earlier if you don't dream it you can't have it.

mine.PNG

Do you remember your dreams or do you forget them right after waking up? Share your experience.

mine.PNG

Well, I do remember my dreams immediately after I wake from sleep though not all the time because there are times when I forget the dreams. This very case is what I can not completely explain because I have tried as much as I can to unravel the mystery behind it but all efforts to do that proved abortive.

st-kilda-2431966_1280.jpg
Source

Also since some of my dreams come to reality in no distant time, in most cases even after I forget the dreams immediately that incident I dreamt of after a few days or week start happing, I will immediately recall all that happened in the dream again.

This means that I have the privilege to sometimes see things before they happen though not all the time in most cases, I don't remember the dreams after waking up but I will recall them immediately that the same thing I dreamt of starts happening.

Finally, I want to invite @josepha, @waterjoe, and @bossj23 to also join the contest here in this community today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 23 days ago 

After reading your writing, I understood that you wish to benefit people by studying in a reputed university, may Allah grant you fulfillment of your dreams, Ameen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62