Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W6 | The Song of 2022 | Calm Down (Rema song)

in Steem4Bloggerslast year
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Today in this post I'm going to share the most popular song of 2022 and this goes viral in social media platforms including Tiktok, YouTube short videos and more. The song is best for dance, the music will insist you dancing. Nigerian singer Rema become popular world wide over a night for singing this song. I'm talking about song Calm Down

Many stars also made short videos on this song which made it viral and many YouTubers also become popular for making shorts on this sweet song of 2022. I felt dancing when I heard the song for the first time. Five months ago Rema again sang the song with beautiful and heart robbed star Selena Gomez which one I liked more. It was a remixed too.

image.png

Image Source

There was more than millions of songs were released in 2022 then why I those this Calm Down (Rema song) as my favorite one and sharing this post for this steemit engagement challenge. Yes there are some reason behind choosing this song and I'm going to talk about it with more details.

These days we hardly get time for entertainment and spend 2-3 hours for watching any shows. So I usually scroll YouTube short videos where I find short reels from celebrities and YouTube stars. First time I heard Calm down song as a background song of a short video where a wife was welcoming his husband by dancing and opening door. That short clip had near 1M views. Later I found the song as background for many videos.

I start looking for the original music video of it and I often do it when I liked any music as background. The reason behind liking was the composition of the tune of this song. Though it was in English but I was not sure about some words and I heard the word fanta ohh differently and that sounds really odd so I become sure when checked lyrics of it. I only can sing two words of this song lol.

The song became trending in a overnight and I found many short videos on it and the music is pretty good for some good step of dance. I was thinking about learning those steps and exercise with this music. The music is a big hit in 2022 and many music lover going to like it. Selena added more fun in this song and I watch it again. I can't sing this song but I still enjoy listening the song.

image.png

Can't sing it, so wrote it on paper with the ball pen

According to the contest rule I wrote lyrics of the song I heard many time in 2022 and still play whenever want to dance with this music. Rema sang it really good and composition of it was good enough. The starting tune of the song is really something that insist you dancing.

This is my first song from a Nigerian singer because I've never heard any song from a Nigerian before which get viral all over the internet world. It could be a good party and get together song where people love dancing. In disco and other occasions people can play it and enjoy dancing. I watched a short video which get viral and the video was a wedding function dance in this Calm down song.

Enjoy The Song With Lyrics On YouTube


Enjoy the song above that you can find with lyrics. At the beginning I thought the language of song is unknown but when I listen carefully I understand that the song is in English and it may have other versions too but I liked the one Rema sang with American singer Selena.

It was nice to see them singing the song together. I think a very few entertainers in YouTube and tiktok ignore this song because the song grab attention of huge audiences and Rema earned huge fan followers too. I'm sure you are already familiar with this 2022 viral song but still if you not yet heard you can hear it directly from this blog as I shared the link of this song with lyrics.

If you are looking for the original video song, you can search on YouTube by typing "Rema's calm down" and the song will appear. The song has 379M views in a year already. Hope you will enjoy listening too.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Would like to invite my friends @ripon0630 @sduttaskitchen @ikwal @aaru @beautiful12 @asiahaiss @jyoti-thelight @lavanyalakshman @intrepidthinker @ternuritajessi to take part in this steem engagement challenge or opportunity. If you already participated, pass it to others.

Find more details here: Contest Announcement By one of my favorite community Steem4Bloggers @hive-109435 Thanks to dear community leaders of Steem4Bloggers for arranging such awesome contest. I wish all participants good luck.


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported with a 50% upvote by @msharif from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: February 19, 2023

image.png

 last year 

Another good one participation from your side this song is also mine favorite one but now still favorite is Kahani Suno. I enjoyed this music much when it is released on YouTube.

Thanks for sharing this favorite one with us. I wishing you best of luck dear friend.

 last year 

Thanks bro for your kind appreciation 💝

 last year 

This is a great song my friend I like it too, and when I hear him singing with Selena I love it I wish you all the best in the contest

 last year 

Wow that's great that our taste matched. Thanks for such lovely wish dear, I wish you the same!

 last year 

anda memiliki selera musik yang sangat bagus, saya juga suka dengan beberapa selena gomez seperti we dont talk anymore dan taki-taki 😁, semoga kita sukses di kontes ini

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43