"What are the benefits of learning the English language?"

in Steem4Bloggers2 months ago

Hello Steemit friends,
how are you all? I hope you are all well by the grace of Allah. I am also fine by the grace of Allah.Today, I will participate in the new contest from Steem4Bloggers brought by the honorable moderator @memamun vai. The name of the Contest is ""What are the benefits of learning the English language?" Thank you Steem4Blogger for bringing this beautiful contest to us.

Basic English Class Facebook Cover.jpg
Image Design by Canva

🔸Do you think learning English is important and why?

I am a Bangladeshi. Bangla is my mother tongue. I feel comfortable expressing my thoughts in my mother tongue and I love this language very much. But there is no end to learning. When it comes to learning any other language besides my mother tongue, my first choice is English. English is the international language. This language is used in all the countries of the world and its need is immense. This is why I think learning English is very important for everyone.

image.png
Pixabay

Below I briefly discuss why the English language is important.
First of all, if you want to educate yourself thoroughly, you need to master the English language.
You must know English to know all kinds of news updates from outside the world.
Today is the era of online-based technology. Through online we can know everything. And that knowledge will be possible only when I can speak, read, and understand English.

  • If you go to any country in the world for higher education, you must know English.
  • If you need to go to a foreign country for livelihood if you know English, you can earn by working there.
  • If you want to work on online platforms, you need to know English. For example, the content I am participating in today is publicized in - English and I myself am submitting my articles in English. So, I can say that typing is necessary here too.
    Thus, the English language is needed in almost every step of our life.
🔸If you have learned English, why did you learn it? And if you have not learned, then do you want to learn in the future? Why?

First, I learn the English language as part of my school education. I didn't understand the importance of the English language on that edge. I felt the importance of learning the English language when I entered the battle of life. Since then, I have given importance to learning English. I still do a little bit every day. Learning the English language, and trying to apply that learning in real life.

image.png
Pixabay

🔸What steps will you take to master the English language? tell us

I have said earlier that although I learned English as a student, I still continue to practice that learning. I want to become a proficient linguist in English. That's why I follow certain steps every day. Like: -

  • Every day I read all the posts that are posted on Steemit and if I have a clue, I solve it with the help of Google Translator.
    I try to read daily newspapers online.
  • I bought a dictionary which helps me to understand the meaning. I try to communicate with my family members in English. If there is a problem, we all try to solve it together with happy moment.
  • Most of my office work has to be done in English. From there it is a good training for me to learn the language.
    Thus, I have taken various steps to keep the English I know to learn English.

image.png
Pixabay

🔸Are you looking for a partner to practice English or feel comfortable learning on your own? Which one seems beneficial to you?

No education is complete alone. Because if you go to learn alone, even if you make your own mistakes, you often don't get a chance to correct them.
On the other hand, it is easier to learn English if you have a friend, there is a chance to correct mistakes while learning. This is why I think it is necessary to have a friend to learn English. But that friend can be a teacher, a colleague, a classmate, or a contemporary. New technology like Google Translate can be. It depends on how much I have learned before and how much I have left to learn. So, I would say companionship is definitely needed while learning but what kind of companionship is needed depends on the environment and situation.

image.png
Pixabay

I would like to invite three of my friends @jollymonoara @robin42 @abdul-rakib
Thank you all of you for reading my post. I hope you will like my article. I am leaving today.
Allah Hafez.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZysREMB8zjUwUs3U28Dgq5...6GDBNJCmAd5JNGWLPSkuM888uyEzyBgMoeFJwAqVPrXj9kr2ZxfAAZ52YNYHTgxako2YfB8eBek887u6aX6V6xSrNFswxpNSqg9oo9aGj9PXQiHCj9R7TnZTvn.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60